Poets logo

A Risk I Am Ready to Take

I took a risk on letting you go and I have no regrets.

By Unwana Published 6 years ago 2 min read
Like

Hello,

Can you hear me tho,

Can you read this tho,

Are you okay tho, I've been calling,

I've been texting you, to make sure you okay.

I know it is hard to see me right now but believe me you will soon realize that I did this for us,

It is okay to hate me, It is okay not to talk to me,

But I want you to know that this was the only way of not hurting myself in the process and the only way you could heal and move on,

It has been a rough journey and we have changed along the way too,

Maybe changed too much, I did this so that we could realize that we were not surviving, but we were drowning,

And that is not just right!!!!

I can forgive you for hurting me, and I pray that you do the same,

Letting you go was hard because I woke up each day to realize that,

You were not mine anymore, I couldn't call you, I couldn't complain to you, I couldn't sit to talk to you about my bad and good days, I couldn't rely on you to make me laugh so hard until my stomach hurts and tears comes rushing out of my eyes, I was exposed without you to make me feel safe,

But I am good tho, why

Because I know that you're happy with some else,

You're probably making jokes about me and she laughing so hard that she cries just like I did,

You're making her feel safe to be with you like I did,

You're sticking around even when she pushes you away,

You love her unconditional, and that makes me happy,

You are becoming a better you, you're healing, you're moving on and that makes me feel less guilty about letting you go...

You were my one risk and I did take the chance and to let you go was the risk I was ready to take and I have no regrets.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Unwana

"Unlock a world of imagination, laughter, and knowledge. Dive into my words and discover captivating stories, insightful wisdom, and endless possibilities. Let's embark on a literary adventure together and let your imagination soar!"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.