Poets logo

A Promise to Myself

A Promise In The Mirror's Reflection:

By Zain SiddiquiPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
1
A Promise to Myself
Photo by Maria Elizabeth on Unsplash

In the mirror's gentle gaze, I stand,

Reflecting dreams within my hand,

Whispers of vows, untold and true,

A promise to myself, in moments anew.

I pledge to dance in life's embrace,

Amidst storms, find a tranquil space,

To gather strength when shadows loom,

And paint my sky with dawn's perfume.

In echoes of doubts and darkest night,

I'll seek the stars, embrace their light,

Forge resilience in every tear's trace,

And turn each stumble into grace.

A promise to cherish my beating heart,

To breathe in joy, to play my part,

To chase horizons, unafraid to soar,

And revel in the tales I've yet to explore.

With each sunrise, a chance to find,

The treasures within my own mind,

To weave courage in each verse I tell,

In every note that my soul shall swell.

I vow to tend to my garden of dreams,

Nurture hopes by quiet streams,

To wear my scars like badges of gold,

Embrace imperfections, bold and bold.

A promise etched in whispered vows,

To honor 'neath the moon's soft brows,

To love myself in every hue and line,

Embrace the truth that's purely mine.

So in the mirror's reflection, I'll see,

The promise I've made, the self I'll be,

For in every step, in life's grand ballet,

I'll keep this oath, come what may.

love poemsperformance poetryinspirational
1

About the Creator

Zain Siddiqui

I'm excited to connect with fellow writers and readers from around the world. I invite you to check out my stories and join me on a journey of imagination and discovery. Thanks for reading!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    This was so profound and powerful! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.