Poets logo

Ennui

Feeling of weariness and dissatisfaction

By GeckoiPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Plato Terentev

Another day, another yawn,

Monotony, my constant spawn.

Boredom, my constant companion,

Ennui, the king of my dominion.

I stare at walls, I count the tiles,

Anything to pass the endless miles.

Netflix and chill? More like doze and drool,

Ennui’s the master, I'm its fool.

Excitement? Pah, it's overrated,

Enthusiasm, forever jaded.

I'd rather nap than try something new,

Ennui, my one and only true.

So here I sit, a lifeless lump,

Waiting for the next yawn to slump.

Ennui, my constant, my delight,

My ever-faithful, boring plight.

Free VersehumorFor Fun
1

About the Creator

Geckoi

I'm writing for fun and expressing myself.

Enjoy your time reading! Also, please like & subscribe if you want to. Thank you! :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake11 days ago

    I liked it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.