Poets logo

A Poison called LOVE.

unrequited LOVE.

By Lego senseiPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
1
Νεχ ποσσυμ τεχυμ ωιωερε, νεχ σινε τε. Nec possum tecum vivere, nec sine te.

People would always ask me

How was your first love?

Some would say Painful.

Some would say Complicated.

I always said, “ SIMPLE “.

I did, for her, what used to make me happy and

She did, for herself, what used to make her happy.

The feelings were never mutual that’s why it didn’t last long.

SIMPLE

She was the materialistic type and

I was the spiritual type.

I wanted to be her one-in-a-million and

She wanted to make me her best-of-the-million.

We could never retain our relation.

We were destined to live apart.

I knew that…

I always knew it from the start.

Even then, I wanted to fight against the destiny.

I wanted to make her mine.

But, I am a human being.

I could only feed her the parts of my heart, just enough to leave me alive.

Can’t talk. You are talking to some other guy?

It was OK, if she will talk with me tomorrow.

Can’t meet. You’re with someone else?

It was OK, as long as she will meet me tomorrow.

I was happy as long as she was thinking about me sometimes.

Because you know, all the bad things in the world used to disappear whenever looked into her eyes, watch her smile, or listen to her talk.

And I tell you, there is no other addictive drug there is than her laugh.

I got addicted in that drug which had already took so many lives of innocent people.

And her smile became my downfall.

I tried to become a Alcoholic.

I tried to become a Chain-Smoker.

I tried to become a Pothead.

I tried to become a Crack-head.

I tried to become materialistic guy, same as you.

I tried.

I tried hard.

“But,I couldn’t find the drug that could take me to NIRVANA, as your smile used to do.” I think, with a cigarette in my hand.

“I Couldn’t find that feeling of bliss, which I felt, every time I hugged you.” I think, with a whiskey bottle pressed against my chest.

“I Couldn’t find the PEACE of MIND, which I used to find every time I kissed you.” I think, smoking a big joint.

Hence, the tattoo, ”I can neither live with you nor without you.”

love poems
1

About the Creator

Lego sensei

A on a Journey to become a NOVELIST, who got blessed with a lot of free time during covid-19 lockdown.

"a Sarcastic Jerk trying to become a Novelist? that's interesting"- my friend's comment on me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.