Poets logo

A Poet Called Paul

Obviously not me...or is it?

By Paul StewartPublished about a year ago 1 min read
15
Image of me, edited in NightCafe

There once was a poet called Paul

He was greying, fat and kinda tall

People would point and stare

Call him names without a care

Until one day he killed them all

*

Thank you for reading! Another limerick. Yes, it's becoming a thing. It's taking over haiku for me. Anyway, I really hope you've enjoyed the ride so far. This post marks number 99. That means something's coming. It may take a little while longer for me to publish anything new because I have something I am working on that has been put off for too long.

So, keep your eyes peeled. While I'm working on piece 100, I'll be able to read up on stuff I've not been able to in recent weeks.

If you enjoyed my third take on a limerick, please let me know. Click the heart, drop a comment, and you know all the usual stuff.

Here are some other pieces you could enjoy:

You can also take a look at the rest of my work here.

inspirationalsurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetryperformance poetryfact or fiction
15

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  5. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • Safeera Satharabout a year ago

    ❤️❤️❤️❤️

  • Harmony Kentabout a year ago

    Have me Lol 😂 here! Nice one, Paul 💕🙂

  • I appreciate the creativity and humor in Paul's poem! The rhyming scheme and rhythm flow nicely and make the poem enjoyable to read. I also appreciate how the poem takes a lighthearted approach to addressing the hurtful actions of others. Overall, Paul has done a great job in expressing his thoughts and feelings through poetry. If you like you can also check out my take on this challenge: https://vocal.media/poets/embracing-life-s-absurdity

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    If I ever meet you in person I will make sure not to point and stare... I'll just stare. Fun work Paul... I may have to try my hand at a Rick limerick... You've inspired me.

  • Erwin Smithabout a year ago

    Imagine a hater reading this 😂😂. Great poem btw, really liked it.

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    I second Kelli’s comment… I definetly know where I stand now 😅

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    Well, now we know where we stand

  • Ooooo, loved the last line. Maybe you can start writing a collection of dark poems like Mike did! I'll read the geck out of it, lol!

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Le sigh...he ended them all. Hahahaha! This was great! Loved that surprise ending.

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    ahahahah. That last line, though! Love it, you psycho.

  • 🤣❤️

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    That took a turn! 😮

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.