Poets logo

A Poem To Every Lover

A record of efforts in making love to strangers

By Justin BlackPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photograph by Justin Black

I’ve written a poem to every lover

Each sweet one night stand that lit my flame

I am a grown woman fucking, and begging

For everyone to make love

In a temple of three eyed wizards

All afraid and In a rush and I’m saying

calm down you are okay

Touch me slow, put your lips to my skin

And breathe In, and then blow

Feel my temperature rise, feel my erection

Growing steady inside, a woman body

Alive and deeming myself worthy

Of all this pleasure. To every condom ride

And to all who’ve seen my backside,

In action, tell me I’m not passion

Boiling alive, a trembling simmer

To every comforting lie of lovers undercover

to the bathroom stalls

And changing room kisses of my youth

Before I’d felt the abuse

a person can put

Their own body through

always building this soldier mind

so I can disguise

What I been through

My voice box sinks In

the belly squirms

There is something I have yet to learn

About constrictions In the chest

I don’t know how to wear this anymore

My open mouth is full of stars

my checkbook full of scars

and in my darkness, there’s a woman

I’m terrified to be, and yet I know

That I exist for the becoming

It’s what makes me so see through

What makes me fall in love

with everyone of

my reflections, everything I touch

Is beautiful and every lover is so soft

And often I don’t even know the color

Of the eyes that I’m so lost in

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Justin Black

I write mostly poetry that flows from feelings, and I enjoy accidental and intentional rhyme.

All photographs are my own

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.