Poets logo

A ONE-SIDED LOVE

love story

By hirahPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
4
A ONE-SIDED LOVE
Photo by Azrul Aziz on Unsplash

A mere crush I thought

The feeling I got when starring at you

Heart beat fast

Butterflies erupt in my tummy

A giddy feeling

Restless I become when I don’t get a glimpse of you

Constantly thinking of you

Smiling when you are around you

A one-sided love

Hoping it could be different

Crushed when I saw you with another girl

The pain I felt

Felt like a dagger pierced my heart

Tears streaming down

broken and sad

Wishing it was me you were smiling with

We hold hands and starring at each other

But it wasn’t me

I don’t think you know I exist

Constantly seeing you and her

Angry I felt this way

Angry I wasn’t brave enough

I knew I had to let you go

Feeling devastated

Tried getting you out of my mind

Dated countless guys to keep you off my mind

A mere crush developing into love

I need to stop loving you

I need to move on

A one-sided love that isn’t known

A love that isn’t meant to exist

An inexistence love

An incomplete love story

love poemssad poetryheartbreak
4

About the Creator

hirah

I'm Hirah, I'm a writer, a computer scientist who loves to write about inspirational and educative stories, poetry and so much more, the genres of my writing are vast and educational, fun, and serve as an escape route for my readers.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 4 months ago

    Great love poem! I “love” it!

  • Kimmiekins44 months ago

    Man this hit home. I’ve been in to many one sided love stories 😩🖤

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.