Poets logo

SIREN OF A WRONGED WOMAN

poppy prompts #2

By hirahPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1
SIREN OF A WRONGED WOMAN
Photo by Milada Vigerova on Unsplash

Sounds of sirens ringing

Head banged against the wall

Blood spilled

Bleeding furiously

Tickling sound Of the wind chimes

Bringing me out of my thought

He has left

Shattered glasses

The heart of a broken woman

Happiness is a word of despair

Memories of the past

When postcards were exchanged

We were happy

Date nights were frequent and fun

We were full of laughter

Playing in the sand

Sandcastles were made

A romantic tale

High school sweethearts

A monster he has become

Brutally beaten

Broken glass pierced

Lonely and broken

A wronged soul

Broken beyond repair

My faith weakens

Hope lost

Realization hits me

a conclusion made

a grave must be dug

for freedom should be mine

@disclaimer: this is my entry to Poppy's prompt #2, dear readers, your likes and comments will be appreciated and please subscribe.

Friendshipsad poetryMental Healthlove poemsinspirationalheartbreak
1

About the Creator

hirah

I'm Hirah, I'm a writer, a computer scientist who loves to write about inspirational and educative stories, poetry and so much more, the genres of my writing are vast and educational, fun, and serve as an escape route for my readers.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.