Poets logo

A Moment of Transit

"And I whisper; hello my beautiful home."

By MarriannèPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
A Moment of Transit
Photo by Vino Li on Unsplash

Knuckles grace past each other, fire shoots,

Not so much a -work, but a simple spark.

A moment of transit, lonely and warm

halted by a touch of flesh in the dark.

Eyes flick open, light wades through pupils and,

Lips part to taste the warm air that flutters

By teeth, begging to make a sound, and be

Heard by an ear as tongue sings sweet mutters.

Melodies float through atoms that dance clumsily

Till they form molecules, stable and whole.

And so too do our bodies as they tangle and twist

Flesh to flesh, heart to heart, soul to soul.

And when we become one, my hands in yours,

Our souls entwined within the very hearts of our bone,

A sudden rush fulfills me as I see your skin tingle.

And I whisper; hello my beautiful home.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Marriannè

A broke-arse Biochemistry student who likes to dabble in the arts!

Neil Gaiman is my one true love - and by god do I wish I could live inside his brain.

Lots of Love

M xx

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.