Poets logo

I NEED YOU BACK

I need to feel your thump in my chest and your hair on my shoulder.

By T. LichtPublished 15 days ago 1 min read
3

I stood so close

I felt your heartbeat

Thumping against my chest.

Your arms were around my neck

Your hair fell across my shoulder,

And your tears watered my dress.

We were together,

Holding on for dear life

as it tossed us across the universe,

dipping into abysses of depression

and the hot springs of agony

until we no longer felt our skin.

But now,

We stand so far.

I hear your heartbeat

Only as an echo reverberating in dark,

Lost somewhere in the wilderness

Where you dared to trespass upon.

I need you back.

I need to feel your thump in my chest

And your hair on my shoulder.

I need you back.

I can't stand alone in this universe of pain.

My heart, sewn to yours, won't beat on it's own.

In need you back.

I so badly need you back.

I stand at the foot of wilderness.

My arms open,

Waiting

Hoping

come back

sad poetryheartbreakFree Verse
3

About the Creator

T. Licht

I have a love for words and a love to share them.

Well then, enjoy and thank you for taking the time to read this and maybe if you want subscribe;)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • T. Licht (Author)14 days ago

    Thank you for caring and commenting! Yes I'm okay.

  • Manisha Dhalani15 days ago

    Very nice poem. I could feel the loneliness and longing. Hope you're okay!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.