Poets logo

A Love Letter from My Ancestors

Channelings of divinity

By Alex SaleemPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Body As The Altar by Alexandria Saleem, shot by Keanu Narciso

IIII am ancient, the culmination of all things consciousness, a million decisions lead 222 the divine creation of this blood, the texture of my hair, the shades in my skin.

I am a love letter written by every ancestor that came before me. Who conjured their children’s souls into this realm, who’s wombs tangled with sacred geometry and the infinite potential to create the bodies that came before me. I am a map of the stars rolled up so tightly you can’t unravel the truth, only dive head over heals into my love and know you are looking at yourself. A reflection so complex it is within itself: bodies with souls, souls with bodies... we are interstellar multidimensional records of everything that’s ever been earth bound, and our children everything that ever will be.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.