Poets logo

Mothering My Reflections

Remembering to coparent with the cosmos

By Alex SaleemPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Journeying with my reflection and my earth side guide

Motherhood is the process of allowing yourself to split and expand towards wholeness by experiencing unity.

To spend time giving birth to your lessons, caring for them, charging them up, and staring them directly in the mirror with gratitude for the gift of ascension.

It is an illusion that I am not charged. It is an illusion that I am tired. But not an illusion that I have not slept. It is an illusion that I am hungry. But not an illusion that I have not eaten.

When I am in unity with my children, my selves, I am charged by charging them.

I set my crystals out to charge

Out to charge in the moonlight

I give the act of placing them in the moonlight

But I leave it to the moon

to baptize,

to charge,

to release,

to align,

to make whole,

to restore.

Same is with our children

If we love ourselves we understand our children are our truest reflections. We must place those parts of ourselves in the light of the moon, and guide them to where they must go to get the nutrients and the lessons they need... but we must understand and trust it is not our work to charge, the earth gives everything we need. Separation from what we need is an illusion for the ego to grow.

The ego is separation.

My hands are separate from my feet so I can learn how all parts of myself work in harmony to create unity in my relation to our world and the cosmos.

I appear separate from my children so that we can learn what it means to harmonize. Harmony is our greatest teacher.

Our children are our great teachers.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.