Poets logo

A Longing Of Love | Part 1

In my eyes, he will draw near

By willPublished about a month ago 1 min read
Like

Within daylight, I play my role,

The facade of “normal”, but with a heart contains a hole

Laughter, dinners, lunch and smiles of family galore,

But, within my sanctuary, a dark world I adore.

Gentle touch of Mom and Dad’s gracious grin,

Our home, filled by love but I only pretend to fit within.

As night descends, though, and silence falls,

My…secret, an obsession, like a siren it calls.

Vaulted in my space, away from suspecting eyes,

In these shadows, my obsession dwells low to high.

My hands they tremble, racing heart,

Delving into “my” world, harshly tears me apart.

This image, shrined upon my wall,

A man that my heart enthralls.

In my dreams, his voice whispers are all I hear,

In my eyes, he will draw near.

With my life, I guard my secret, such a forbidden flame,

Among my…thoughts, he bears little shame.

But in the light of reality, I am ensnared,

A young soul with a valuable love unshared.

Sadly, behind these doors, I continue on alone,

In my world, my heart turning to stone.

This secret, my obsession, my burden to bear,

A loud silent scream fills the night’s cold air.

-----------

You can listen to this narrated on the Forever Midnight Instagram, here!

surreal poetrysad poetryheartbreakFamilyfact or fictionCONTENT WARNING
Like

About the Creator

will

Blurring the lines of reality between real and fake. Dark poetic stories. Untraditional storyteller.

Find Forever Midnight

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.