Poets logo

A Guilty Pleasure Moment

A poem sartorially written using the five senses...

By Sarah DPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
6
A Guilty Pleasure Moment
Photo by American Heritage Chocolate on Unsplash

I tasted what I thought was nice,

'Flavorful' to suffice;

I saw the Creamy Saucy Dish:

Looking back at me to relish!

I touched the rather neat looking cake,

A peice of which I'd rather not take:

I only saw from afar-

Something I'd rather keep in a jar!

But I promised myself that I would have-

Something special that I might like,

Something that isnt too sweet:

Coz my sugar levels might actually spike!

So again I tasted what I thought was nice,

'Flavorful' to suffice;

I took the Creamy Saucy Dish:

Looking back at me to relish,

and upon touching the rather neat looking cake,

A peice of which I would never otherwise take:

I didnt only see from afar-

Something I'd rather keep in a jar!

And finished it...

Because even though its not my Birthday,

I deserve Cake...

even though Nothing is at stake.

inspirational
6

About the Creator

Sarah D

Short Stories/Poetry that will make you THINK a little bit about ~Life~ and Warm your heart! It's fictional content, but nice things usually brighten up the day! I want to BLESS others with what I write and be remembered for it too! Adieus

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydred7 months ago

    Nice work. I am including you in a little Vocal challenge I am publishing because you appeared on Vocal's "Creators We're Loving". Also, if you are on Facebook please join us in Vocal Social Society and share your work there as well

  • Madu 8 months ago

    Nice work! Love it!

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Splendid!!! Loved it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Nice and the picture is simply irresistible😁🧁📝♥️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.