Poets logo

A Gift

A poem

By Mani SacasaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Eyes that shine so bright

Smile that makes the dark go light

Complexion luxurious as a pearl

You are a gift to this world

Soul that is beautiful and true

God spent more time on you

Your presence brings joy

Like a child with a new toy

Beauty that can be seen from the skies

Intelligence of those they call wise

Perfection truly defines you

In heart, I know this to be true

When you wish for something and your dream comes true, it’s still hard to believe. After being alone for so long, I had waited patiently for who I can call my soulmate.

I know I have found her. Someone who has the same interests as me, someone who keeps me happy and smiling, and the one who has become my world. I could not have asked for anyone better to be in my life so I title this, “Gift”, as she has been one in my life.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Mani Sacasa

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.