Poets logo

Proposal

She said yes

By Mani SacasaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

God answered my prayer

Now I truly believe

With everything in my heart

You are my destiny

Time seems to stand still

By the twinkle in your eyes

My love burns for you

You fulfill my deepest desires

I was so lost in life

This unfortunately is true

Now I feel so complete

Because I have met you

There has been a change in me

I know all will agree

You light up my world

I know you too can see

All that I am and do

Is because we were meant to be

I no longer see you or I, just us

Will you marry me?

I never believed that anyone is perfect but I do believe there are people perfect for each other. Since the moment I met her, I knew my Gema was perfect for me as in my heart, she is the definition of perfection.

This poem is word for word everything spoken when I asked her to marry me. I put my emotions writing this and I knew she could tell my sincerity in my words as she said yes.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Mani Sacasa

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.