Poets logo

Future

For what’s to come

By Mani SacasaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

You have given me strength when I am down

My love grows for you and it does not slowdown.

When hope was lost and I felt alone

You opened your heart and my new life was shown.

I know this life is full with many pleasures

Since meeting you I know you are one of its treasures.

You are everything I have wanted in life

My heart beats fast for soon you will be my wife.

I wrote this for my fiancé right after proposing to express what she means to me and how excited I am for the future we will soon have together. Having her in my life has been a dream come true. I was so lost in life until she became a part of it.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Mani Sacasa

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.