Poets logo

A Garden's Bowl Of Enchantment

Floral List Poem

By DaphsamPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
8
Nightcafe Studio by Daphsam

Pink Peonies

Milky white Honeysuckle

Lilac Lavender

Cherry red Roses

Green stems intertwined in a watery tango

vying to take the lead.

🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷

A garden party

in a single

glass bowl

shaped like

one of the

voluptuous

blooming buds

so rich in colors.

🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷

Unfurl your

tissue paper like petals

let me capture

with my toffee orb

all your flora

treasures.

🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷

Luxurious

Intoxicating

Rich

Fresh

🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷

Intoxicate me

with your

heady

fragrant

spell.

🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷

Peonies

Lavender

Honeysuckle

Rose

Weave your velvety purity

Deep into my heart.

love poemsnature poetrylist
8

About the Creator

Daphsam

Loving Wife, Mom, Dog Mom- A Dyslexic dreamer who never thought I could read or write. But life changed, and I conquered my fears. I am an artist, photographer, wordsmith and illustrator. Looking to weave stories and poems with my artwork.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes2 months ago

    Beautiful piece. Well done.

  • Rachel Deeming2 months ago

    Flowers and their capacity to bring joy. Lovely and great image. I want to sink my nose into that bowl right now!

  • Ha Le Sa2 months ago

    That is so creative! Well done

  • Staringale2 months ago

    This is beautiful makes me want go on a walk in a garden.

  • Mark Graham2 months ago

    Also, sounds like the perfect garden even a Secret Garden.

  • Babs Iverson2 months ago

    Brilliantly written & loved it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Yes, please do.

  • This was soooo colourful and pretty! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.