Poets logo

A Fight With A Pigeon

Has your mind been tricking you?

By Verso de MedianochePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
A Fight With A Pigeon
Photo by Alexis Fauvet on Unsplash

I saw it across the street, stalling with its two legs, looking straight to my eyes

How dare you glare your silly eyes!

It start to pace

Back to it station and forth to the empty lot

It begin to mumble

Too low, can’t understand its plot

It start to pace

Back to it station and forth to the empty lot

My mind telling me to stay, not to move or it will move

Not that anybody know it walk away, to the blind spot so I want say much

It start to pace

Back to my presence and forth to it station

Pull some trick to play

When it mumble, I’ll make it away

- -----------------------------------end here--------------------------------------

Please leave a heart, comment, or tip if you like this poetry.

You could also share this with others by clicking the button!

- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you like this poetry, you might like this poetry as well

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Verso de Medianoche

I'm hiding behind my pseudonym, but I'm liberating between my words. Is it just a fantasy, or does the truth rhyme on each page? You decide, and I'll write.

Let's have a coffee together sometimes https://www.buymeacoffee.com/versodm.writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 3 months ago

    It's just wow!!😍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.