Poets logo

A Father’s Love

I love you forever.

By Maria DPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
A Father’s  Love
Photo by Liane Metzler on Unsplash

It’s okay dad,

I know what you went through was pretty bad.

I understand you have trouble communicating

and showing your emotions

but don’t worry I know you love us.

You show us love in simple ways

like making sure we are okay

Making jokes when you know we’ve had a bad day.

Cooking out and watching the game

Sundays together were always my favorite.

Will cherish those indefinite.

I hope you know I love you more than the

world could ever know.

I have trouble too,

expressing my feelings and emotions,

but for that I do not blame you.

I show my love in different ways

and this is how I’ll express it today.

I love you father.

Thank you for being the best dad.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Maria D

Just someone who enjoys to write, and explore her mind. I love to read, especially when they turn into movies in my head.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.