Poets logo

A dream

A Journey Towards Love

By MT PoetryPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
5
A dream
Photo by Kenny Eliason on Unsplash

The way a dream manifests itself,

I will meet You,

In a journey towards the Self,

Our story shall ensue.

I will be the secret You cannot hide,

I will be the gesture You cannot forget,

I am the answers You try to find,

I am the questions You cannot neglect.

Like the way moths enjoy the flames,

We will immerse in Our dreams,

For the life We have always yearned,

The lamps of memories will be burned.

Glancing at each other's eyes We stay intoxicated,

Our hearts of passion will flood,

We will speak in the language of heartbeat,

As Love will forever sleet.

-------------------------------MT Poetry------------------------------

If you love my poets, read my other poets on my profile, and give a like, leave a comment and subcribe to my profile. Thank you!!

love poems
5

About the Creator

MT Poetry

Writer

"Deep love with Poets, Quotes, Thoughts, and Positivity"

Stay Close to the people that make you feel like sunshine

Like my Facebook page (MT Poetry)

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen10 months ago

    Two hearts met in total togetherness and bonded. Ah, if only it could always be like that. How wondeful life would be. Nostalgia. Very beautiful.

  • Mary clera11 months ago

    Lovely images! I especially like this line "We will speak in the language of heartbeat"

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.