Poets logo

A Distant Whisper in the Wind

Love passed on

By Jennifer JorgensonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
A Distant Whisper in the Wind
Photo by Saad Chaudhry on Unsplash

Witnessing your soothing smile entrances my young heart

Hopeful eyes forever yearn to consume your treasured love

Years slowly pass while profound emotions remain unspoken

Yet the burning blaze strengthens with each blissful memory

As my optimistic soul desires your admiration and enthusiasm

My lips do not speak the beautiful words enclosed in my heart

Everlasting love remaining a bashful mystery simply from you

Strolling serenely along naturally green scenery my mind wanders

Suddenly a gentle whiff of a distant rose slowly reaches my senses

Reminisces of a forgotten love engulf

Thoughts blocking uncertainty

Reaching the surface no longer

Can I restrain these captivating dreams

Yearning to finally grow the wings it desires

To effortlessly break free

Fading scars of rejection still evident

In a soul left neglected and scorned

Yet the trusting time has arrived

All I believe in delightfully take flight

Dream boy let my sweetest of fantasies and my strongest of hopes

Tenderly travel with the wandering wind

Fleeing each fear and wrong

To finally reach it’s faithful destination

Which is guarded by indecision

Rapture through the darkness leaving rays

Of loving light in it’s shadows

Lastly implant in your inquisitive ears

The passions eager to be exposed

No longer will my love for you overcome me they have found a home

Merely a vague memory of love now left as a distant whisper in the wind

love poems
2

About the Creator

Jennifer Jorgenson

I am a mom of two kids, who just happens to have quite a bit to say and writing is the best way to do that.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.