Poets logo

A Dedication to all Mother's

Both Dead and Alive

By Armien PurcellPublished 4 years ago 3 min read

THESE ARE TWO POEMS THAT ARE DEDICATED TO MY MOTHER BUT I ALSO WOULD LIKE TO DEDICATE THE FIRST POEM TO EVERY OTHER PERSON OUT IN THE WORLD THAT LOST THEIR MOTHER, AND THE SECOND POEM TO EVERYONE WHO STILL HAS THEIR MOTHER.

ALWAYS KEEP YOU IN MY HEART

I KNOW YOU DIDN'T GO FAR-

WHEREVER YOU ARE,

SO WE'RE NOT REALLY APART-

CAUSE I WILL ALWAYS KEEP YOU IN MY HEART...

I REMEMBER THAT DAY-

LIKE YESTERDAY.

IT WAS YOUR TIME TO GO,

AND WASN'T MUCH THAT I COULD SAY...

BUT IT SEEMS THAT YOU WERE-

JUST IN MY PRESENCE.

LOSING YOU WAS A PART OF LIFE,

BUT IT WAS SUCH A HARD LESSON---

I WISH THAT YOU WOULD SEND ME A MESSAGE;

SIMPLY TELLING ME

THAT EVERYTHINGS OKAY...

THAT YOU'RE IN A BETTER PLACE...

AND THAT I WILL SEE YOU AGAIN ONE DAY...

WHENEVER I PRAY-

I CAN'T HELP BUT TO START THINKING?

AND WONDERING IF YOU WERE HERE?

WHAT TYPE OF LIFE I'D BE LEADING?

WITHOUT YOU I AM FREEZING!

THE WORLD IS JUST SO COLD!

BUT I KNOW YOU DIDN'T GO FAR-

WHEREVER YOU ARE,

SO WE'RE NOT REALLY APART-

CAUSE I WILL ALWAYS KEEP YOU IN MY HEART...

AT TIMES I REALLY DON'T CARE!!!

THATS WHEN I START TO WISH THAT YOU WERE NEAR;

TO HELP ME FACE MY FEARS;

AND TO WIPE AWAY MY TEARS...

BUT YOUR LIFE IS OVER NOW-

AND I KNOW THAT YOU CAN SEE-

ALL THIS PAIN AND MISERY-

WHY-DID-YOU-HAVE-TO-LEAVE-ME????

I MISS YOU!!!

AND WHEREVER YOU WENT TOO;

I HOPE YOU'RE RESTING IN THE PIECE OF MY HEART,

THAT YOU TOOK WITH YOU...

I REMEMBER THE LAST TIME WE SPOKE:

IT'S A MEMORY OF SOME SWEET BUT BITTER WORDS...

A MEMORY THAT BECAME THE DYING SOUND;

OF THE LAST TIME YOUR VOICE WAS TO BE HEARD...

GOD HAS BLESSED YOU;

AND HE HAS BLESSED ME TOO;

FOR GIVING US THE CHANCE-

TO GO THROUGH WHAT WE WENT THROUGH...

I-MISS-YOU!!!

AND WHEREVER YOU WENT TOO

I HOPE YOU'RE RESTING IN THE PIECE OF MY HEART

THAT YOU TOOK WITH YOU

BUT I KNOW YOU DIDN'T GO FAR-

WHEREVER YOU ARE,

SO WE'RE NOT REALLY APART-

CAUSE I WILL ALWAYS KEEP YOU IN MY HEART...

I LOVE YOU MOMMY....

AND MAY YOU REST IN THE PIECE OF MY HEART THAT YOU TOOK WITH YOU…

Most Valuable Person

She’s the most valuable person in the world to me

She’ll always be my MVP

No matter what- she’s the one that I can count on

There’s not another person quite like my Mom

Mom- I love you sooo much

And I know- you’ve been through sooo much

Please forgive- any pain I’ve caused you

Cause I would do- anything for you

There’s no way to pay you back for all you’ve done

But you’ll always be my number one

So grateful that you’ve given me the gift of life

Thank you so much for all you’ve sacrificed

I’m there- if ever you need me

I just hope- that you believe me

You’re the best- and I applaud you

Plus- I would do- anything for you

She’s as gentle as a butterfly-but hard as a rock

And as pretty as a flower that could your heart stop

She could light up a room with her smile and charm

There’s not another person quite like my Mom

Mom- no one comes close to you

I’ll give you- the world-cause that’s what I’m posed to do

I am-your child- and that makes you my queen

You’re not just my mom-you are my everything

She’s the most valuable person in the world to me

My Mom will always be my MVP

inspirational

About the Creator

Armien Purcell

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Armien PurcellWritten by Armien Purcell

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.