Poets logo

A cup of tea

a dialogue on comfort

By Cezarina TronePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
A cup of tea
Photo by Bethany Laird on Unsplash

Half awake, I reach out for a tea bag and a kettle.

Water pouring to the halfway mark and from

the moment I turn that teakettle on,

its subtle hissing voice gets

activated in my head:

Take a seat, pour your tea,

And now get comfortable

and pay attention, my child.

I take my first sip and enjoy…

You are born with the sweet

nectar of God stuff, but it rests

undetected at the bottom

of your consciousness

just like honey sitting

at the bottom of your

morning cup of tea.’

I am intrigued.

By TeaCora Rooibos on Unsplash

Sipping only

from the surface

will give the illusion

that there is

much bitterness.

Dive deep, my child,

so that the hidden God stuff

within is stirred and

becomes the sweetness

in every sip moment

of this life.’

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Cezarina Trone

Writing a new world into existence, bringing magic, ease & wholeness to others 'making them light up from the inside'. Apart from writing, I dedicate all my time facilitating sound therapy and quantum energy sessions: www.cezarinatrone.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.