Poets logo

Star fire

a poem for Andre

By Cezarina TronePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Star fire
Photo by Robson Hatsukami Morgan on Unsplash

One timeless moment

at the end of summer.

Late at night,

sitting by the campfire

he tells me he feels lost but

my heart knows the way

and I hold his hand in mine

hearing my inner voice say

‘We are one heart.’

Our eyes are now bathing in

a pool of star fire from

above and from below.

A moment of contentment such as this

when one is lost and found within the same

breath...and I no longer know where I begin

and where he ends as our souls

intertwine in this

unexpected love dance.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Cezarina Trone

Writing a new world into existence, bringing magic, ease & wholeness to others 'making them light up from the inside'. Apart from writing, I dedicate all my time facilitating sound therapy and quantum energy sessions: www.cezarinatrone.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Spectacular love poem!!!💖😊💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.