Poets logo

Intolerable.

Love poetry

By Aranna Hasan Delwar Published 13 days ago 1 min read
1

Intolerable.

_______By Aranna Hasan Delwar.

I always speak in a calm, very soft voice.

To you it sounds like a scream.

I open the bag of love and sit

I want to dive into the ignorance of love

You hate and turn everything upside down.

Everything you have arranged in a moment

You can destroy it.

I always like to fool myself

I was born with a mindset of giving up.

Whenever I forgive your mistakes

You think I have a new idea.

I find you selfish

But I never gave importance to my own interests.

When you hit something

Bleeding somewhere in your body

Then I was in great pain

I go to apply ointment to your wounds

You think I'm going to kill you

plotting

You still don't understand how much your absence hurts me.

If you want to leave

I had many options

Your mental torture me

Forced to make that decision long ago.

I can't leave you

I can't even live

So I'm by your side by tolerating everything.

I will stay forever.

You never understood my love

not me either

I never complained either.

Today you said I am you

I want to kill!!

I have been able to endure everything for so long

Today you broke me down.

i'm leaving darling

From where no one returns.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Aranna Hasan Delwar

i

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ameer Bibi13 days ago

    Excellent story

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.