Poets logo

A Conversation

List of Letters- Sour

By J.GarciaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

I read your words of yesterday-- today.

The words had the scent of yellow attached

that allowed my fingertips to reminisce .

Perhaps the smell prolonged it's welcome;

your oxidized vocabulary tastes brown

and my palate is once again left disappointed.

My eyes will skim over your letter once more;

the "i love you" that finishes feels like a tangible purple.

Priorly too gullible-- now I know your aperture.

You are conscious of your actions--

self diagnosed "weak" sounds gray in contrast to the smell.

I am listening now but your scribbles seem pale

If you choose to reply,

make it more vivid--I don't want to see any more black ink.

I'll get back to you tomorrow.

love poems
1

About the Creator

J.Garcia

Thank you for viewing my page! Oh; Oopsitisi is a project I'm working on of composed creative writings. My goal is to give my readers new perception, but also to know that you're not alone. We continue, and don't you dare apologize for it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.