Poets logo

A Chaos. A Love. A Destruction.

Love & ____ & ____

By Erman BaradiPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
A Chaos. A Love. A Destruction.
Photo by Radu Florin on Unsplash

Love is love

Divided by worth

Divided by empathy

Divided by lingering thoughts of lust

Spanning the moment we met to the moment

Your hand grasped the suitcase

And even now I’d have you stretched out on the bed sheets

Committed to memory

Love is love

Plus the weight we both brought

Plus the eyeballs of a million men and women

Plus your arrogance and my pride

Plus your pre-conceived notions

That fight would have never happened if you just

Saw the world in a different light

It took you two years to realize, a twenty-four months too late

Way after you caved

A chaos. A love. A destruction.

We would be perfect together now if now wasn’t after the fact

After you spun in someone else’s world for a trip around the sun

Only to now realize

And love is love

Minus the bitterness

Minus the mistakes we can glance over and forget

Minus the flaws too easy to ignore

Love is love

Without the you

But it still has me

You were just two years too late to realize

I used to think it was never enough

Through all the diamonds I stayed the rough

Tell me what you needed, but I kept seeking

I don't know what you see in me but I'll believe it

When I give you my best and still fall short

Too broken and worn

So much to hide when the curtain is drawn

You hold onto me with all I have

And still you love me despite my past

Despite my present, and all that I lack

You build me up so I know I'm not nothing

Willing and running, coming to you

And never going back

You've been warned

And still, I am yours

Love is love...

love poems
1

About the Creator

Erman Baradi

"To be human is a lesson you'll learn at the very end."

@ermanbaradi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.