Poets logo

8:31

Monday, July 11, 2022

By VTPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

Today I’m going to try and be completely honest

I feel so alone

I know I have people who love me and care for me, but they only care for the girl they know

The perfect one that always runs this show

And she’s breaking

I can’t be her anymore

I’m falling so far from the girl I want to be because of the stupid disease

And these pills only helped for a week and now I’m back to feeling empty

And this will never go away

I’ll only learn how to cope with the pain

I’ll never feel what it feels like to be sane

I’ll only know how it feels to have my heart ripped away

Torn in two, broken in pieces

I’ll never know how it feels to be complete

I’m so done with living in the moment because I can only see what’s broken

What’s shattered

What’s not right

And I go to bed crying every single night

Or I just lay there and stare at the ceiling

Recalling memories anything just to find a feeling

I guess it’s my fault

I spent so much time pushing away, hiding from pain that I created even more along the way

Maybe I can deal with lonely and broken on my own

Or I can branch out, risking a broken heart and pain once more

But who knows maybe, I won’t.

sad poetry

About the Creator

VT

Where words fail my poetry speaks…

and I’m really not good at speaking.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    VTWritten by VT

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.