Poets logo

76

.

By Hector GonzalezPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Like

I live my life through windows

Watching shadows on the walls

They seem real enough to me

As they dance across the halls

They smile and laugh and love

All the visions of before

As I watch, the sky above

Carries litter to the floor

Did you know there was a time

When I wandered past the veil

Neither dreaming or in jest

To discover every tale

And I found there not much grace

Exists among the ghosts

Though they wear a human face

Phantom hearts take on the most

I tried a few times more

To exist among the wraiths

Yet persist invalidation

To eliminate the faith

And so I travelled back

As in other times afore

Back to windows on a ledge

Back to memories lost and sore

Where once I thought them objects

For me to interact

I now find my own fishbowl

By their watch stays intact.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Hector Gonzalez

I'm a creative writer. I don't blog or write op-eds. I talk about my perspectives on twitch as I write and I consolidate my most intricate feelings into poetic forms. I'm always open for meaningful conversation.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.