Poets logo

4LOVE

DOING 4 LOVE

By Rosetta McKinnonPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
4LOVE
Photo by Frank Albrecht on Unsplash

2Pac singing to me

what I won't do 4 love

I am wondering how he knows -

seeing as how he left so early -

but -

I agree with him

what one won't do 4love

Pac sings from his heart

as the bass pumps and

I feel the beat and think about

LOVE

Regardless, of what kinda love

he sings about, it's still the same

all about love. Oh, my heart aches

at times, feeling that I am a sucker

for love and all the trappings that

goes with it.

Ever wondering will I find real love -

true love - the kind that makes you cry,

makes you sing, makes you just wanna,

...just wanna

2Pac playing the beat

pumping the vibe - all about love

He musta knew what I didn't

know and missed all my natural

life. DOING FOR LOVE

Yeah,

2Pac like you I'm a sucker for

love and all it's trappings.

Yes,

Pac sing to me as Bobby

Cauldwell would -but- more

hipnz to it.

What u won't do 4love.

sing it 2Pac

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Rosetta McKinnon

I started writing when I was 14, what started as keeping a diary turned into writing what I was feeling into poetry. I've wrote for the National Library of Poetry, my first public outing, which encouraged me to write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.