Poets logo

20 Years Ago

A Love Poem.

By Shoyo HinataPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
A love that never ends.

My love,

Love is an interesting thing.

Sometimes it blossoms like flowers during spring,

Sometimes it hurts like death to a thousand daggers,

I loved you 20 years ago, and I still do,

But what’s changed is me and you,

I don’t regret bumping into you,

That was the day the stars shined brighter,

If I lost you, then all would be grey,

So, stay with me,

I know I’m being selfish but promise me you’ll stay,

Even after one of us is in our grave,

Love me like you did,

20 years ago, on that same day.

Sincerely ~ yours forever.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.