Poets logo

12/28/21

A poem on the occasion of my friend's birth

By D'Shan BerryPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
12/28/21
Photo by Briana Tozour on Unsplash

Kith: The word of the day on your birthday.

Meaning: both family and friend.

You have a place in both categories,

Yet, both of them you transcend.

You are more than a friend, a soul sister,

A spirit kindred to mine.

You are a present from heaven, above,

A dispensation divine.

In humility, I thank God, alone,

For letting our pathways meet.

You've impacted my life for the better,

Contributing joy, replete.

Though distance and time keep us separate,

You stay near to my heart.

When we're in heaven, together, we will

Nevermore be apart.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

D'Shan Berry

I love words. I love art. I love Jesus.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.