Poets logo

1 For Silvia

("1 For..." Series)

By JPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I still remember the first time we spoke,

You appeared to be innocent & kind.

Over time, I couldn't help but want to pick your mind,

I was never sure why but as I learned more, I surely took note.

You grew on me as I learned to adore you,

You were full of spunk & attitude which reminded me of myself.

After meeting in 2010 we still today as I am glad, but who would've knew,

That you would take a special place in my heart as if our friendship was more than wealth.

Oh, how you have grown into an ambitious, kind, & caring person,

Even as the world may seem against you at times, I never will be.

I know it's hard being a single mother while trying to heal as the pain only seems to worsen,

But I promise that you are only getting what you can handle, so the reward will come abundantly.

I am so proud of the woman & the wonderful mother that you have become,

& As far as meeting you, estoy feliz de que estes en mi vida.

You truly have a great amount to offer the world & then some,

But I apologize that poem took so long to get to you but just know I wrote this 1 For Silvia.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

J

Gather around everyone... It's Storytime

& maybe, just maybe, one of these can help you through the day..

- Jacob

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.