Poets logo

1/2 My Fears

welcome to my anxieties

By MissyMarie Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Half My Fears

By: H. M. Zike

I’m afraid to open my eyes in the morning.

I’m afraid of wearing the wrong thing.

I’m afraid of being late.

I’m afraid of being yelled at.

I’m afraid of loud noises.

I’m afraid of being laughed at.

I’m afraid of being laughed at.

I’m afraid of look stupid

I’m afraid of not being good enough.

I’m afraid of never being happy.

I’m afraid of never being loved.

I’m afraid of traveling alone.

I’m afraid of my mental health.

I’m afraid I’ll never be pretty.

I’m afraid of being abandoned.

I’m afraid of my anger.

I’m afraid of never finding my soulmate.

I’m afraid of meeting new people.

I’m afraid of men.

I’m afraid of being a failure.

I’m afraid I’ll never meet my father.

I’m afraid I’m broken permanently.

I’m afraid to be loved I have to be skinny.

I’m afraid that my anxiety is taking over.

I’m afraid that I’m an addict.

I’m afraid of telling people I’ve lived with abuse.

I’m afraid that no one really cares.

I’m afraid of being insignificant.

I’m afraid that I’ll never overcome my eating disorder.

I’m afraid of telling people that I have an eating disorder.

I’m afraid that I’ll never truly love myself.

I’m afraid that I’m letting Hattie down.

I’m afraid of dying alone.

I’m afraid of getting Alzheimer’s

I’m afraid of being a bad aunt.

I’m afraid

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

MissyMarie

I'm just a young woman struggling to find her voice and place in this world. How about we explore it together.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.