Poets logo

Lost in Wonderland

Looking for Alice

By MissyMarie Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Lost in Wonderland

By: H. M. Zike

I’m scared like never before.

I don’t know who I can trust anymore.

My mind is lying to me.

Is this how Alice felt?

When she fell to Wonderland?

Confused, lost, and lonely.

Stumbling around in the dark.

I’m lost in Wonderland,

Smoking with a caterpillar

Dancing with the Hatter.

Laughing my sanity away.

A sea of emotions burying me.

Up and then down.

Around, around, and around.

Until I can’t breathe.

Suddenly I find myself lost in Wonderland.

Smoking with a caterpillar

Dancing with the Hatter.

Laughing my sanity away.

I ran into the Queen today.

She tried to take my heart away.

I fought and screamed until I couldn’t breathe

I ran away and fell asleep,

Lost inside my dreams.

I found myself lost in Wonderland.

Smoking with a caterpillar,

Dancing with the Hatter.

Laughing my sanity away.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

MissyMarie

I'm just a young woman struggling to find her voice and place in this world. How about we explore it together.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.