Photography logo

My own therapy

My door to a new life

By Rijan HamidovicPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
My own therapy
Photo by Renaldo Kodra on Unsplash

I am a photographer, I use photography to fulfil my life, it's my dream. I do a lot of portrait photography and work with models, but one of my favourites is being outdoors and exploring.

Rijan Hamidovic

The biggest reason why I love the outdoors and walking around, looking for a place to photograph, Is because I lose myself In that process, I block every noise that Is coming at me, any voices In my head that try to bring me down, anything that is upsetting me Is left behind.

It's therapeutic, and that's why I love it.

We deal with so much stress In our daily lives, we are used to It so much that we don't even realize sometimes how stressed we are.

Getting out

So the other day I took my camera and thought about doing a short vlog about the new lens I bought. I hear about this place near my, 1 hr drive, that has these sand dunes that really look amazing, and to be honest, I've never seen sand dunes, so I was just curious. I went to that place, It's called Cronulla, and the sand dunes are located In that area, I believe its called Greenhills, anyway, a beautiful place, beautiful beach, hiking routes, so happy I found it.

STOP IT

I started from the beach then I head towards the sand dunes, I had no idea where they are, so I took me quite a bit to find them, but It was fun.

And these are a couple of the photos I took along the way.

It was truly amazing, the fresh air, the smell of the ocean, I could spend the rest of my life next to the water, listen to the waves, come on, can't get better than that.

It's just inspiring to go out and switch off, I feel so alive and free, tired of my daily job, the stress and the ugliness it comes with, when I'm out on my own, or with dear people, I can truly enjoy my life and reflect on everything, and actually realize how happy I am.

You HAVE to stop your daily life from interfering with your dreams, with your happiness, with whatever you want to do. Find at least one hour In a day to do something that fills your soul with good energy, even If It's just laying in bed and planning things out, do it, switch off for a moment, and wander through your mind, be free, you need it, I know I do.

Fighting with anxiety and depression for a long time, doing things like these helped overcome so much negativity in my life, as long as my health Is good, I will not stop exploring, and enjoying this world and everything around me.

This feeling of being free is priceless, I get to enjoy my life after so much struggle, I get to smile when I just look at the beach, meet new people, every time I go somewhere its an adventure.

And to be clear, you don't have to "travel" far in order to experience this, every city, village, the country has so many beautiful places to be seen, explored, just get out there, just get out and enjoy where the path takes you.

EXPLORE

( but be safe )

There were times I really didn't know where I was going, but I made sure that I don't do something stupid and get my self killed or hurt.

We all have families and someone that is waiting for us, don't do things you are not prepared or trained for, give It time, explore little areas, forests, lakes, anything you feel good and comfortable doing; don't go extreme if you don't feel it, you don't need to impress anyone, if you hurt yourself or God forbid get killed, no one except your loved ones will care.

Stay happy, and be safe.

Much love.

Here is the video I did on my last walk, It was a good day, after a long and stresful week.

Thank you,

career
1

About the Creator

Rijan Hamidovic

Hello Everyone!

My name is Rijan, and I am a Sydney based photographer, vlogger, videographer.

I love spending time being creative, doing something that will inspire people, make em laugh, motivate them, or teach something.

:)

Welcome!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.