Photography logo

A Walk Along Belfast Lough.

Harbour Life September 2022.

By Aunidan Christi KPGSPublished 2 years ago 14 min read
Like
Little Maddie-GBNF

I am taking a break from my River Lagan Walks for a while because of the passing of another walking companion these last 2 years, little Maddie, the Shih Tzu.

My last walk with here was Tuesday 2 weeks again and then she became very ill, and then to everyone’s shock, she was put to sleep Monday past.

I will miss her on my walks, but I can only image the pain and loss of my neighbour Noel, who I have been walking with the last 2 years, and Maddie’s owner Dawn.

Death, whether it be a family member, friend or even the Queen of England 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 or any celebrity we get to know well from a distance, or a family pet is the cruel part of life, but it doesn’t end when the flesh expires, but because of Western religions influence on human beings, Eternal Life must be earned, and by their individual laws and rules.

Maddie and Monty.

I know little Maddie and Monty will continue to walks with Noel and myself, though Noel does not have the same belief system as I do.

He says, “When someone comes back from death and talks to me, which nobody has done, then I will believe in life after death.”

I get many signs and wonders from my Ancestors who have passed from this Earth-Plane, from dropped coins on the ground, to white feathers, to writings from many sources, and of course via visions and dreams, but I only speak of such things when ask by a Soul to do so.

Because Noel walked Monty for 14 years, and Maddie for 10 years, then for the immediat future he would rather walk other paths until the passing of Monty and Maddie eases a little birds.

When Monty died 6 months ago, I stopped writing my books, and I was only getting back to editing my 20th book when little Maddie died, but I am determined to continue editing my next book, because even though little Maddie is a dog, she understood and even more understands life upon the Earth-Plane and above it now.

A Belfast Crane.

My first photograph above is of one of the Belfast Shipyard cranes, which are named Samson and Goliath, and belong to Harland and Wolff Shipyard in East Belfast, Belfast City, Northern Ireland.

The cranes can be seen from North, South, East and West Belfast and the closer you get to them, the bigger, and more impressive they become, and are well worth a visit, whether you are a local to Belfast and Northern Ireland or are just visiting, and don’t forget your cameras.

Up Close and Personal with a Belfast Crane.

I love photography as my therapy and hobby and even though my first photographas were taken while travelling in a car, they are good enough for my Vocal.Media story this time.

Yes see dear reader, if it catches my eyes, mind and imagination, then I photograph it.

I then edit my photographs with my critical eyes and mind, and if they pass their scrutiny, then I share with the World, on here and through my Social-Media-Sites, such as www.twitter.com/@aunidan64 and www.aunidan.blogspot.com to mention but two.

Taking photographs while travelling in a car was good practice with my camera and taking photographs at speed, with surprising results as you can see.

A Mighty Belfast Crane.

It is amazing to see and photograph the cranes in Belfast Shipyard, and if you look at the glassed box at the end of the yellow arm on the top right of my photograph above, this is where the crane driver sits, 106 metres above the ground below, if you working on Samson, and 96 metres if you are working on Goliath, so you really need a head for heights and nerves of steel.

Stenaline Ferry Exiting Belfast Harbour.

After beginning our walk along Belfast Lough shore, my first photograph was of this Stenaline ferry exiting Belfast Harbour, Scotland 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 bound, which an impressive sight as it slowly sailed past the wildlife reservation along Belfast Lough at Holywood Exchange.

County Antrim Wind-Farm.

More and more the wind farms are popping up throughout Northern Ireland, and it is good to see pertaining to clean energy and solving the energy problems in Northern Ireland, it will be years before our wee country can stand on her own feet when it comes to energy.

Now if it is a mild Winter like last year, then Putin holding Europe and the UK hostage over energy supplies due to his mad war in Ukraine 🇺🇦 will amount to very little problems when it comes to heating our homes, but if it is a cold Winter, then many will die and days and nights will return to the old days before central heating.

Early Autumn Sky.

The days and nights are becoming colder as Autumn begins in Belfast City, though when the Sun comes out, the afternoons are still quite warm.

Autumn Green.

The greenery of Summer is still with us this beginning of Autumn 2022.

I was also good to visit somewhere else than the River Lagan and her towpaths because stranger things have been happening within Mother Nature in South Belfast this year, including heatwaves, resulting in drought, resulting in a False Autumn, which I have been chronicling since early July, when the leaves of the Horse Chestnut began to brown and fall to the ground leaving many parts of the River Lagan Towpaths and their trees looking like Autumn in what was still the middle of Summer.

As I have written just past I was chronicling the False Autumn as Naturalists, Scientists and now news outlets are now calling it since mid-July, so this False Autumn was not new to me as you will not see again in this story.

Autumn began in July in South Belfast.

The Autumnal scene above was taken by me in mid-July on the River Lagan Towpath in South Belfast, which is when I noticed stranger things happening within Nature this 2022.

False Autumn Effect.

I took this photograph of the leaves of this Horse Chestnut last week in September, but these scenes, especially with the Horse Chestnut leaves have been going on since mid-July, which means nature is in trouble this September 2022.

We are lucky in Northern Ireland because we live below the jet stream which brings in Atlantic storms after Atlantic storms, so Northern Ireland gets plenty of rain, though storing that rain would be a great advantage for Northern Ireland, I mean, other nations do this.

It is going to get warmer as this Age winds down and many nations will not be able to cope with continual heatwaves and droughts, which will bring protests and violence as the water runs out in many nations this 2022.

The False Mayweed loves battered as Autumn begins in Belfast, Northern Ireland, but they caught my eyes, so my Soul urged me to photograph them for this story and my Socia-Media-Sites.

Remember dear reader, beauty is in the eyes of the beholder, and this beholder finds everything beautiful, from Mothe Nature’s amazing wildlife and scenery, to the amazing creations of earthly human beings who have become God’s and Goddesses with their amazing creations in their trillions we all you in some form or another.

People do not comprehend where their thoughts, visions, dreams and ideas come from, yet I tell you this dear reader, your Creator’s are becoming younger creating their ideas and thoughts for you to use and learn from.

In my childhood and teenage years we did not have computers, mobile phones, Social-Media-Sites where teenagers can now become overnight millionaires for less than a minute posts to their millions of followers, though it takes hard work and talent to succeed in these fields, which just goes to prove, in the last few decades, Souls within fleshes have suddenly awakened and are advancing the evolution of earthly human beings, while enhancing their lives with their creations.

Disney Magic Cruise Ship.

As my friend Noel and I were travelling through Belfast Harbour Estate and came across this amazing sight of this Disney Magic Cruise Ship close to the road, so I had to photograph it, you see dear reader I have never been down to this part of East Belfast and Belfast Harbour Estate before, so this scenes and photographpic opportunities were new to me, because I am stuck indoors most days with an acquired brain injury, which gave birth to chronic cluster headaches, and severe PTSD.

I also suffer from chronic sciatic which limits how far I can walk.

So I do not get out much, but when I do I photograph everything that catches my eyes, mind and imagination, and my tens of thousands of followers on my various Social-Media-Sites and photography love my photography of the amazing wildlife I am blessed to photograph and everything else that catches my eyes, mind and imagination.

Up Close and Personal with the Disney Magic Cruise Ship.

This beautiful cruise ship can carry around 1,300 passengers and around 800 crew, and it was also impressive to look at and photograph.

Mickey Mouse Flag.

You can’t mistake the silhouette of Mickey Mouse whenever you see it anywhere upon the Earth-Plane because you have known it since birth, so it is stored in the memory departments of your mind, which are opened when you remember childhood, teenage and adult events that happened along your individual paths through your lives.

Tanker Kriti Episkopi from Monrovia.

Northern Ireland might be a small part of the UK 🇬🇧 but it can punch above its weight in many creative ways.

Our Ancestors built the biggest cruise liner upon the Earth-Plane of it’s time, which was the ill fated Titanic, though it left Belfast in perfect working Order, it was human error and bad judgement that saw it sink with such many losing their lives because of profit and a deadline.

Belfast Harbour is a very busy harbour and a very important harbour throughout the Earth-Plane, with many nations still using her shipyard for ship building, wind generators, oil-rigs etc…

Belfast Harbour and Stena Forecaster Freight Ferry.

The photograph above shows Belfast Harbour in the distance and a Stena Forecaster Freight Ferry in the foreground.

The multilevel freight ferry was built in China 🇨🇳 and truly is an amazing sight to see.

Up Close and Personal with a Stena Forecaster Freight Ferry.

It still baffles this Spirit/Soul how mighty ships float on the water they sail on, and I know ballast has much to do with it, but that does not explain ships many thousands of tons of iron and steel, along with everything else within them, remain floating.

It just does not make sense even though it does!

The Mighty Anchor.

Driving once more through Belfast Harbour Estate, we came across the biggest anchor I have ever seen, which means the ship this anchor was attached too must be ginormous to say the least, unless it is a piece of maritime art.

I should have checked around it to see if their was any information about it, around it.

I learn as I go in my photography, even though I have been taking photographs on and off for many years, each journey out and about is full of surprises and amazing photographic opportunities.

Greylag Goose.

Just after the massive anchor on the side of the road, we came across another amazing sight, a group of Greylag Geese feeding on the grass beside the road.

I didn’t know if I would photograph anything while out today, or any day I go out, but as you have been seeing through my stories on Vocal.Media, there is always something to photograph, and most of it is quite good, even if I say so myself.

I know my photographs are not professional, but for my hobby and therapy, they help me find pride and a sense of achievement within my isolated world at times.

My short walks are also good for my health, mental health and well-being, and photography of course, and my books, Social-Media posts and stories.

A Trinity of Greylag Geese.

It is not everyday that you come across a gaggle of Greylag Geese waddling beside a busy road, but I am glad they were there on my hour or so out in Mother Nature, especially for my photography, and this story on Vocal.Media and for my other Social-Media-Sites and photography sites.

They held break my isolation due to my disabilities, especially the beasts of my mind, the cluster headaches, because they are in a league of their own.

The Beauty of a Greylag Goose.

Photographs like this is the reason why I love photography as my therapy and hobby because of the beauty and detail I capture while out and about in Mother Nature, though my Nikon CoolPix P900 has a lot to do with my excellent photography, to me anyway, which is an excellent camera, especially good for someone with an acquired brain injury, because it is an easy camera to use, with very little teaching on how to use it, especially if you use the automatic setting, along with the continuous settings for fast moving wildlife or flying machines, or even the Moon, Planets and Stars, some of which shoot pass for the lucky to capture.

I am not a professional photographer, so my photography suits me and the projects I use it in.

The Nosey Gaggle.

I always carry a box of bird seeds with me whenever I am out in Mother Nature, and once you produce them, you become the friend of the birds, big and small.

A Trinity of Black-Tailed Godwit.

My friend Noel and I dropped into the Belfast Lough Nature Reserve in Holywood Exchange, Holywood, County Down, Northern Ireland, which cost £6, so Mother Nature is not free everywhere you go, but I didn’t mind giving my money to the @rspbni, who do so much for the protection of birds in the UK.

When you walk into the Nature Reserve you are met by this massive glass viewing gallery, with all kinds of birds gathering and feeding in the manmade salt marshes.

The Gathering.

There are hundreds of different species birds to see and photograph, but you would need to take some time and sit for a few hours to see and photograph new birds arriving every minute.

Alas Noel and myself only had a half hour or so to photograph the birds that were there already, but I did photograph new species of birds I had never photographed before on all my walks in Mother Nature these last 2 1/2 years.

A Profile of a Black-Tailed Godwit.

The amazing Black-Tailed Godwit’s are amazing birds as the dip their extended beaks into the soft Lough bed for small creatures to eat.

Keeping the Eye on the Prize.

The colours and patterns of the Black-Tailed-Godwit are truly amazing, which another reason why I love Mother Nature and the creatures she brings to me, which is why I love photography as my therapy and hobby.

A Profile of a Black-Tailed Godwit.

I definitely will have to visit the RSPB Belfast Lough Nature Reserve again for a longer period of time, just to see what might turn up unexpectedly.

A Dunking Godwit.

There are toilets and a cafe at the Nature Reserve, so you will be able to get a cuppa or whatever your tipple might be, then you will be able to relax and photograph at your leisure, and you might even get a photograph of a rare bird visiting the Nature Reserve.

A Spotted Redshank.

I was told by a fellow bird watcher that the Spotted Redshank bird is a rare visitor to the Belfast Lough Nature Reserve, so I snapped a couple of photographs of it for my records, books, Social Media posts and this story on Voca.Media.

Dipping for Food.

I do not know if the Spotted Redshank is a rare bird or not, but one thing I do know is, it is another first for me in photographing a new species of bird, so to me this is another achievement for me, which gives me pride in my hobby of photography.

HMS Caroline.

HMS Caroline was built in 1914 and saw some action in WWI, and was the administratI’ve centre in WWII.

This historical battle cruiser not rests in the Alexander Dock in East Belfast, close to the Titanic Quarter and is well worth a visit.

WWI Cruiser HMS Caroline.

As you can see through this walk and story, not all my photographs are all amazing wildlife, on any walk, whether along the River Lagan, her towpaths, parks, pathways or further afield, I photograph anything that catches my eyes, mind and imagination, whether from Mother Nature or manmade because all have their own kind of beauty.

I you like my stories, please leave a little gift to help a struggling writer who has 19 books published on Amazon.com-Aunidan Christi, 15 River Lagan Walks books, revealing the amazing wildlife and scenery in and around the River Lagan in South Belfast.

The other 4 books, “The Spiritual Truth, a Guide into all Truth took 20 years of visitations by Spiritual Beings/Ancestors, research, writing and reading thousands of books on many religious subjects, by very popular writers, and many dreams and visions, revealing long forgotten Truth’s, but alas, to promote any of my books takes thousands of pounds.

Though I did contact a publishing company last year, who could print one of my River Lagan Walks books for around £800, in full colour, which you cannot publish on Amazon because you lose the colour in paperback printing and wildlife without colour is a waster of time.

I hope you enjoy my stories, because they come from my Soul, Flesh and Spirit.

Peace be with you all.

Aunidan

twitter.com/@aunidan64

aunidan.blogsopt.com

soundcloud.com/Aunidan-Christi

vero.co/aunidanchristi

camera
Like

About the Creator

Aunidan Christi KPGS

I am the Author of "The Spiritual Truth, a Guide into all Truth,” available on Amazon-Aunidan Christi, I am also the Author of “River Lagan Walks,” also available on Amazon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.