Petlife logo

Nutritious Dog Food For Pups With Good Taste

Find out how Ollie allows me to raise my pup to be as much of a foodie as I am.

By LexieWithLovePublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 5 min read

Supported byOllie

1

The way you feel for your pet can be hard to put into words. They fill our lives with so much joy and unconditional love that it’s almost impossible to not feel obligated to give them a life filled with the best of the best.

Meet Sandy, my three-year-old Pembroke Welsh Corgi. She’s my best friend, my travel buddy, and the love of my life. Sandy and I are through and through Southern California girls; you can typically find us snapping photos for work, escaping to a quick staycation, hanging at the beach, or hitting one of our favorite taco trucks in town.

I am a total foodie, and our hometown of San Diego boasts a ton of restaurants with a variety of cuisines and amazing flavors. Needless to say that when it comes to food, I value quality. And if you’re a dog mama like me, you know it’s only fair to want to give your pup the best quality food possible. Everyone knows that food is one of life’s greatest pleasures!

Although choosing a new restaurant to visit can be hard, choosing the right food for Sandy is even harder. The process of finding the right fit can be frustrating and confusing. I’ve tried time and time again to find her food that tastes good and is good for her. I’ve even tried giving her the ‘healthy’ brands, but after taking a closer look and doing some research I’ve found most of them contain ingredients that I would never want in my body, let alone Sandy’s. On top of that, I could tell that Sandy’s food wasn’t bringing her any type of joy. Her sweet little eyes said it all. I felt guilty that Sandy wasn’t getting the same experience as me when it comes to food. That is, until we came across Ollie.

Curated Meals

When I discovered Ollie, I was pleasantly surprised at the obvious care and effort the brand took in creating meals for dogs. Ollie is not your run-of-the-mill dog food; they prioritize using high-quality ingredients without those extra preservatives or fillers you normally see. In fact, it’s even certified as human-grade! Everything is gently cooked and there’s minimal processing, so all the essential vitamins and nutrients are maintained right up to the moment it reaches Sandy’s food bowl.

Ollie’s meals are packed with a variety of flavors ranging from fresh chicken with carrots to fresh lamb with cranberries. They even include plant-based ingredients like kale, and butternut squash to make every meal balanced and nutritious. I would have never imagined that there was such a wide range of foods that are beneficial for dogs! And the best part: Sandy LOVES the taste. I don’t think I’ve ever seen her get so excited during mealtime - I have to try to get her to slow down! Even the treats are made from real ingredients, so I never have to feel guilty about giving Sandy one or two extra treats during training. I’m a firm believer that food should be balanced and nutritious without having to sacrifice taste, and that goes for my pup too.

I feel good knowing that Sandy is getting the nutrients she needs and the taste that she craves–truly the best of both worlds.

Just as there’s no one-size-fits-all plan for us humans, there’s no such thing as a one-size-fits-all plan for our fur babies. Every dog is unique and special in their own way, from personality to their physical health, and their lifestyle should reflect that. Although I want the best for Sandy, it can be challenging to know if I’m always making the right decisions for her. After taking a quick quiz, Ollie suggested the best foods for Sandy based on her breed, age, weight, and all the way down to her favorite ingredients. It gives me peace of mind knowing that the brand works with veterinary professionals to ensure that each meal is curated to fit each pup, so I know that Sandy is getting the right portions and nutrients that are right for her needs. I also love that I can adjust her meal plan if her needs change or if we just want to switch it up and keep it exciting for Sandy’s taste buds.

Delicacies Delivered (For Free!)

Between our travels, work, and the oh-so-important dog park dates, Sandy and I are constantly on the move making new experiences. That’s another thing I love about Ollie: it’s 100% hassle-free. Everything is delivered (for free!) right to our door, eliminating the inconvenience and time it took to find a store and choose her dog food. I can change our delivery date in 2 minutes on my phone if spontaneity calls and we decide to hit the road. It makes it so much easier to be present when we spend time with the people (and pups!) that we love, when we’re out on our latest adventure, or during a much-needed self-care moment. It’s these moments like these that make life worth living!

Sandy has always been a little ray of sunshine–she makes everyone she meets fall in love with her! But I’ve never seen Sandy as energetic and playful as she is until we made the switch to Ollie. It’s almost as if she’s glowing from the inside out. When we feel our best, we can truly be our best; our dogs are no different. My fur baby means the world to me, and there’s nothing better than seeing her so happy and filled with joy.

I’ve always seen change as a good thing, and switching to Ollie has proven me right again. With each delivery, I know that I’m making the best choice for Sandy’s health and wellness so we can continue spending as many joy-filled days together as possible.

1

About the Creator

LexieWithLove

Certified new aged girl with an old soul - My name Lexie, a lifestyle & travel blogger, creative content creator, and lucky dog mom to Sandy the Corgi (@sandyfromcali). I run www.365storiestotell.com from San Diego.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.