Longevity logo

The Secret Behind Every Highly Successful Millennial

When I discovered what I believe to be the “Cheat Code” to being a highly successful millennial (no matter what your craft is), I knew I had to share this information with all of you…

By LexieWithLovePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 6 min read

Supported ByLull

Top Story - December 2021
17

As a Content Creator and Blogger, chances are that you have a million things going on in your life and trust me technology is not going to get slower from here. You have your blog and other social media platforms to keep up with on top of a small business or a 9-5 job, a social life, a home you have to clean and all other prior commitments. Don’t even get me started on the to-do list that’s been pending on your desk. But having said all that, where does self-care come in?

Self Care is too important to ignore. Remember, self care is how you get your power back. But for a long time I didn’t know the true importance of rest, and a good night's sleep — and ultimately the relationship between the two. So when I discovered what I believe to be the “Cheat Code” to being a highly successful millennial (no matter what your craft is), I knew I had to share this information with all of you.

Relax, Reset, Replenish

My Relax, Reset, Replenish routine is quite simple. The key, always, is to prioritize rest. Whether that looks like a night in, catching up on some reading, or unplugging from social media you have got to do it! Personally, my 3 R’s consist of the following:

  1. Getting the best shut eye I possibly can
  2. Pampering myself
  3. Spending some time alone

It’s SUPER important to get quality sleep...#GetYourLullOn!

They say if you dream a thing more than once, it’s sure to come true and that starts with a good night’s sleep. Did you know that we spend about a third of our lives asleep? That sounds like a big chunk of our lives. It just goes to show that sleeping is just as important as eating, drinking and breathing — 8 hours of sleep go hand-in-hand. Lack of sleep can speak volumes in our decision making, behavior, mood, energy levels and our ability to concentrate and function throughout the day.

In this age of fast and advanced technology that we can barely keep up with, we need to be more intentional with our choices and really ask ourselves: Does this support the life I want? If the answer is yes, your bedroom should remind you that this is your safe space. Avoid the presence of gadgets and electronics as tempting as they may be. Trust me, we get enough of that on a daily basis. Your bedroom should facilitate relaxation and give you space to comfortably unwind, without distractions.

For the record, I’m not saying I’m perfect — I too have had many late nights binge watching or being stuck on my phone and finding myself dragging my body out of bed the next day. But, one simple change allowed me to prioritize my rest like never before…

Pamper Yourself! Trust me, it’s okay to splurge.

I want you to meet my famous friend, the Lull Luxe Hybrid Mattress and its six luxurious layers that work cohesively together! I’m sure a lot of you have heard of it before or maybe stumbled upon it on social media. But if not, I’m here to share a few details you didn’t know about this mattress. With a combination of premium memory foam and individually wrapped springs, this mattress features a breathable sleep surface that’s not too firm, not too soft, but just right. The experience of this mattress is purely indulgent, so it’s no wonder they named it Lull Luxe.

After sleeping with the new Lull Luxe Hybrid Mattress the past few weeks, I definitely see improvements in my sleeping pattern. I don’t feel as compelled to mindlessly scroll through my phone, or binge watch a series because the mattress perfectly hugs my body and reminds me just how good it feels to drift into blissful sleep.

3 things that make the Lull Luxe mattress the perfect addition to my RRR routine

  • Therapeutic support - Its premium foam layers support my body like no other.
  • Cooling comfort - Thanks to the gel-infused top layer and cooling gel beads that pull heat away from my body I don’t toss and turn all night.
  • Long lasting durability - No sagging here, due to its durable base layer that provides an exceptional sleep experience for years to come. This is the best investment I ever made!

Upon arrival...

It arrived at my apartment in a large rectangular box vacuum-sealed together. Once I opened the box and took the plastic off, I instantly saw and heard the mattress slowly expanding and inflating. It was so easy and effortless! I can’t lie, I was a bit nervous when I ordered my mattress online. I wondered how on earth they could fit an entire mattress in a box, and above all if it would be worth the expense. But, if my Lull mattress taught me anything it is that great things come in the most unexpected packages, and that you simply cannot put a price on quality!

Not to mention, at Lull they always put their customers first. By purchasing your FIRST mattress, the shipping and returns will be totally FREE. Once you receive your mattress, you have a 100 night trial period to test if this is the mattress for you. If you don’t like it and decide to change your mind for some reason (which I highly doubt!) you can send it back for FREE as well. I can’t think of any other mattress company who offers a service like that. If you do end up loving it as much as I do, I’m also happy to share that they offer Lifetime Warranty and Easy Financing as low as $33/month. Any nerves I had prior to purchasing my mattress were quickly put to rest, and my mattress has been nothing short of what they promised it would be!

How’s it going so far?..

Having slept on this new mattress for a few weeks now I can definitely vouch that this mattress 100% prioritizes YOU first. From shipping to setting it up, down to its unparalleled experience, Lull has got me covered. I'm energized and motivated like never before to turn my dreams, and goals into reality because I treated myself to the rest I deserved.

Spend Some Time Alone

As an extrovert myself, this was one of the hardest things I had to learn. I love hanging out with friends, my significant other, and family. But, sometimes this can be very distracting, and can take up a lot of your time and energy — time and energy that can be used to perfect your craft!

For some time, it felt like I was scared to be alone. It wasn’t until I realized how productive I actually was when I was alone that I started to set aside quality me time. Making time to be alone with yourself is a good form of creativity and happiness.

So there you have it — my Relax, Reset, Replenish routine is exactly what you need to be the most successful version of yourself. Rest is your friend, and you should do, invest, and prioritize anything that will facilitate it. For me, my bed is my safe space and where I spend most of my time at home. I love watching my favorite shows + movies while eating popcorn, occasionally working-from-bed and most of all, this is the place I regain the energy I need to conquer the world!

Sweet dreams are made of this.

To know more about Lull make sure to check out their website and Instagram.

product review
17

About the Creator

LexieWithLove

Certified new aged girl with an old soul - My name Lexie, a lifestyle & travel blogger, creative content creator, and lucky dog mom to Sandy the Corgi (@sandyfromcali). I run www.365storiestotell.com from San Diego.

Reader insights

Good effort

You have potential. Keep practicing and don’t give up!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Justine Crowley6 months ago

    Self care is key. Sleep and alone time are the highlights. I like the picture of the dog. I get it, as an elderly millennial you can say. Investing in a hybrid mattress, as well as new sleepwear has paid off so quickly. Thank you.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.