Petlife logo

A cat named Alfredo Sauce

A short story

By Courtney DilleyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
(Teenaged Alfredo)

I'm the kinda cat that likes to be in control. I can't stand for my food bowls to be empty! My water, omg, don't get me started on that! What I really want is mom to put me fresh fish tank water in my bowl daily. But I end up having to settle with fresh water and ice.

I use to get small amounts of milk daily but it made me poop alot so she stopped that to.. Mom says I have a sensitive stomach because she got me some of them "Temptation" cat treats and I ended up so sick I walked around leaking poop for three days! It got on everything.. I don't know why people didn't wanna kiss me at that time. I was constantly licking my butt trying to keep it shiny clean.. Us cats are self cleaners ya know..well anyways she stopped giving me those tasty treats and I quit capping on everything I touched! Funny part is it took my butt and tail three weeks to grow back fur!I enjoy playing with other cats and my bunnie brother Chadwick. Or playing by myself for hours with straws or random pieces of plastic my boys drop.

Speaking of my brother the rabbit. He's black and gray. Mom calls him a double lionshead rabbit.. His name is Chadwick and when I play with him I hop all over the house. Dad says I'm the most confused cat ever! I never drink water without constantly scratching the floor around my bowl. I always end up sleeping under the blankets with one of my people pets. I've got plenty to choose from! My favorite is the shortest one. He just lays with me touching me all over. So I purr for hours just laying there. The one slightly taller than that one, well he can be sweet. But it's hard to Guage him. Most the time he runs me off his lap, but late at night when he's asleep even he will throw an arm over me and hold me tight..

I love to play outside! Mom Said my outside days are over because once im out there I never listen to her. I've tried to use my paws to let her know that I can't help how excited I get when the grass blows in the wind. Or the bugs jump. Sometimes I get scared outside to. Lots of homeless bigger meaner cats around here and mom feeds them so they do think MY PORCH is their home. I just freeze when most of them are around.. I once tried to play with the one eyed cat and he chased me under my own porch smacking and screaming at me. The bigger people pet had to run him off and bring me inside to mom. My ear was bleeding. I try not to ever meet that cat's One eyed stare again.

A few months ago I got really sick. I was pooping on everything! It was the nastiest thing ever dad said. He called me broke for a week! Hurt my feelings but he didn't care. Mom forced me to take some nasty liquid stuff that helped my tummy. She realized it was the cat treats she had bought and threw them away. I still don't understand why I couldn't just eat them all at once and poop a bunch and recover. I cried for my treats every day for a week after that.. It made me angry. But now that my back side has healed up I fell confident enough to tell yall I went number 2 so much, cleaned myself so much. My Butt was bald and it's winter here. Even part of my tail was losing fur. It's all grew back now and I'm beautifully white all over again.

cat
1

About the Creator

Courtney Dilley

I'm just trying to get it all out. Because we do recover and if more people would tell their stories,then more people will find the strength to seek help. 💜

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.