Motivation logo

Yourself, Self Love & Self Care

Women’s health and wellness

By Rachel EPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1

Okay ladies! 2019 is coming to an end and we’re just looking for a fresh start in 2020. We want this to be a year of greatness, success, self growth and so much more. But have we sat and asked ourselves what do we have to do to achieve these things! How can we make ourselves great and strong as women. Well I’m in the same boat as you, this yr as been a lot of set backs for me but Ik and I believe that 2020 will be a completely different year for me. I’m going to share with you some of my new yr resolutions and my plans to achieve these resolutions. Here we go.

1. Start & Grow my business

Having your own business pertaining to the things you love and your interests is very important for your mental health! I’m starting a Cosmetics line because my interests are in the makeup and cosmetology field. Although I am studying law, cosmetology helps me escape from the life of studying and sweating, don’t get me wrong I love law as well but it helps me relax and keep my mind focused on something not too stressful. So I’m very active on social media, YouTube, Instagram, etc.... because Ik social media is a large key to building my business.

2. Maintain mental wellness

I can not stress how important mental health is. Which fits in with my first goal my business in a great hobby for me to keep me busy and relaxed. Find that hobby that u love. Go on a trip, idk what your life at home is like. I can’t tell you how to go about the things you normally do but I can tell you that i know you need a break. Gather your girls together or your husband/boyfriend and just go on a trip just because you can. Quit your job! If you hate your job and your boss there are so many jobs out here ladies. Don’t settle or you’ll be stuck in a depressed mental state all because of your job.

3. Get dressed for you!

One thing we women forget is how to take care of ourselves, we always say oh no I don’t have anyone to look cute for... GIRLLL WHAT! Look cute for you! Put ur makeup on, wear something nice do your hair. Yesssss just to stay home or even find something cute to do out, go to brunch or even just for a walk. Taking care of yourself bestows so much confidence in a woman it’s scary. Yes you like the simple like you like to pull your hair back, but trust me your hairs been crying to be let down. Grab your favorite heels that I know you’ve been hiding in your closet wear them just because you can.

This coming year let’s do things just because we can! Don’t wait for your man to be spontaneous, do something first! Why? Because you can! But that bag you’ve always wanted but ur scared to mess up your savings, girl bye! Get it because you can. People always forget we only live once in this life, live it to the fullest. Don’t just speak it do it because you can. We’re all strong women let’s take 2020 by storm.

Those are my 3 top goals for 2020 but if you would like me to elaborate more on those two subjects before I continue on with my list in my next article, let me know. This will be a great year for us ladies! It’s time to be selfish and focus on ourselves for once..... To be continued!

self help
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.