Motivation logo

My New Years Resolution

2020 edition

By Rachel EPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Happy New Year Everyone. I hope everyone brought in the new decade amazingly. So here is our chance to start over, not only is it a new year guys it's a new decade!so lets think back on the things we wish we did better and the things we missed out on. Let's think on the things we wish we did and the things we wish we said and let's do it all.

This year and decade I promise myself that I'm going to work hard to accomplish everything that I've always wanted and more. People always say nothing is impossible and I'm living by that. I'm starting by starting my business, I don't care what I have to invest I just know that I'm taking a chance and I'm going to hope for the best outcome. No matter the struggle, I will fight to keep my head high and work hard until my business takes off. Radiance Cosmetics will be on the charts by the end of 2020, I promise you that.

Next I'm going to go back to school in the fall of 2020, I'm currently studying law in my journey. I hope to one day open up my own immigration law firm. I began to study law in the spring of 2018 and that was because I had changed my major from computer science to law. After that semester I had got pregnant and it was hard for me to be pregnant and go to school so it did push me back just a little but not too much because I will be back in the fall. I'm excited to continue my law journey and can't wait to see what I'm going to accomplish.

I have a YouTube channel called Radiance First, I started my channel a little after I graduated high school in 2015, since then I have been creating content occasionally every year but my goal with my channel is to get to a point where it can be a full-time thing as well, I love being behind the camera, I love being a makeup artist and I really would love to invest my all so I can see how far I can go. Just in these couple years of having my channel I have done pretty well for someone who was not as constant and I've gained a slight fan base and supporters which are great but I know that if I put my mind to it I can do so much more.

My only accomplishment in 2019 was having my son, watching him grow and just being able to raise him has been so great and the only great part of my 2019. I can't wait to continue to see my son grown and to watch him be the great, happy, vibrant little man he is. My goal on this portion of my life is to just hope I do a great job and learn and grow as I go in the journey of parenthood.

2019 was a really hard year for me, but no worries I'm still here and ready to fight, I'm ready to finally move out of my parents house and get my own apartment, I'm ready to have my own space to breath think and be great and give my son a home of his own. I always wanted to have a place of my own since I graduated high school but now I know this is the perfect time for me.

Last but not least my final goal is to work on being happy again, like I said this year has been so hard on me but I won't let that defeat me!im going to get my mental health back on track and try to enjoy my life.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.