Motivation logo

Why You Should Not Worry

An Article Explaining That Everything Will Work Out

By Ada ZubaPublished 5 years ago 4 min read
Like
Paul Auster (One of My Favorite Authors)

Dear reader, if you are reading this, it is possible that you have something to worry about. It could be your future career, it could be that you're late to work every day, it could be that you know you are going to be laid off, it could be anything really. As a third child, I have learned a valuable lesson, which I believe my older siblings have missed out on. I have learned that everything will work out in the end and to not worry about things going the wrong way.

I have developed a philosophy due to the experiences of my young age. Growing up, my choice was always last, it was never first. My oldest sister had always got her way and that's the way it always was. When we go on trips my oldest sister would have everything planned to the minute. I remember that when I was in the 9th grade my family and I went to Disneyland and my oldest sister had planned out the whole day so then we would be able to go on all the rides in one go. I know you think it was next to impossible, but we managed to get all the rides done. If anyone was to argue with her, she would bring up an argument that no one could deal with, she would also bring her fake temper out and would not stop until she got her way. In a way this caused her to be very successful in her field because of her stubbornness. Now, by the 9th grade, I have learned to not argue or change plans with my sister and I had a great time in Disneyland.

My philosophy is that "Everything is meant to happen for a reason" and this is why I tend to not worry about my future so much. When I graduated high school I started a program called Administrative Information Management and a year later I dropped out. It was boring, it did not interest me at all. Then, I had decided to go back to school and do some upgrading. After that, I had attended Mount Royal University and I was in open studies. I decided to apply to their English program, but I was not accepted because I had never done a science at a grade 12 level. I got tired of not being accepted, but then on a whim, I applied for English at St. Mary's University and that was the best decision I ever made. I have an English degree now. I believe that the reason I did not get into Mount Royal University was because it was not meant for me and I still had a little bit of growing up to do. Then, when St. Mary's accepted me, it changed me because I saw that my profs cared for me and that since it was a smaller school I was able to get the help I needed in order to graduate and if I had gone to Mount Royal I would have probably not have got the help I needed because it was a bigger school.

When I graduated, I thought I would have a job lined up for me right away, but I had to go back to my summer student job and I was applying for other jobs while working there. It was almost the end of the summer and I was getting worried, but then I got a phone call and got offered a job and I would be starting right when I finished the summer season. If you have a good attitude towards things then it will work out in the end. I did get many other job interviews, which I would be preparing for and then I would get a call telling me that someone else had already got the job. Now, if I had ended up taking any one of those jobs instead, it would be like I graduated high school, but with my current position, they were looking for someone with my knowledge and experience.

Now, for those of you that were late for an important meeting, there probably was a good reason for it, it could have been that there was an accident earlier and you would have been in that accident if you had left at the time that you wanted to. If your car would not start in the parking lot and you start to freak out, then don't because it's probably better that it broke down in the parking lot then on the way to wherever it was that you were going to. if you were that person in a car accident than it happened for a reason, probably to teach you that you should not text and drive, but if it was not your fault then you probably were not meant to be driving that car.

You might be thinking that this is not how it is supposed to go, but maybe it is. Maybe it is for the best in the end. Maybe it is easier if you let the little things go and let life flow.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Ada Zuba

Hello fellow interweb explorers! I am Ada Zuba. I binge the Netflix shows and just recently Disney plus has been my happy place. I am a creative person with a big love for Disney movies. I hope to one day write and publish a fantasy novel.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.