Motivation logo

WHY WE SHOULD BELIEVE IN THE SUPERNATURAL

Situation Critical

By ochieng vincentPublished about a year ago 3 min read
OUR LADY QUEEN OF PEACE

Why we should trust in the Supernatural

I remember when my firstborn was about to be born. It was long preparation for this day. I had taken paternity leave just to be with my wife reassuring her that all was going to be ok. or so I thought!!!

When her water broke, I rushed her to the hospital my heart was racing. Would she make it? What if something went wrong? Was I prepared to take care of another soul? These thoughts rushed through my mind. My hands were hot and sweaty

As a first-time parent, all these thoughts rushed through my mind I was gripped with uncertainty and fear as I rushed her to the hospital and into the labour room.

Doctors told me to wait outside. 10 min turned to 20 to 30 min!!! My stomach felt like butterflies…

After 45 min the Doctors suddenly came out and told me that there was a problem. His words sent fear shivering down my spine. Then I remembered that I needed to pray.

Our Lady Queen of Peace church south B was just opposite. I rushed there and kneeled to say a prayer …….

Indeed, I needed Divine intervention

So, after a few words of hope muttered to my maker, I made my way back to the hospital and was glad to hear that my wife had made it; my firstborn son Gideon was born.

That was 16 years ago when I focus on his photo today in my living room can’t believe how time has run so fast. Surely it has been the hand of God That I’ve made it through.

Sometimes as human beings, we go through a lot. Worry, Pain, Divorce, or even successes or failures we tend to become frustrated we forget just like my son Gideon who is now 16 years old that it has been God who has helped us through thick and thin to make it.

Some because of failure go through frustration expressed in alcoholism leading to depression and ending in Suicide. We simply forget that God is able and just because earth is hard’ “we simply do not have the right to take our own lives.” Its amazing how we throw in the towel too soon not realizing that if we could have shared our challenges with others.How it helps to ease the pain in our hearts or just whisper a prayer to the Supernatural God who is always closer than a brother.

We forget how our parents and the maker invested in us from the time we were born we fail to realize the importance of calling on the supernatural God. We isolate ourselves and indulge in activities of utter ruin.Smoking,alcoholism and drugs hoping to "fly away" our problems

The one who is our maker and the maker of the ends of the Universe. Our inner voice very softly whispers that he is there.

During Covid 19 pandemic we Lost so many of us. Do we take time to ask ourselves why we are still alive? Does our maker still care? Does he still have plans for us just like the Bible Says in

Jeremiah29;11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Rich or poor likewise all will die dust will return to dust but just like the preacher said all is Vanity,

May we learn to call to love to hope to call to trust in God of wonders who through him all things were made.

.

happiness

About the Creator

ochieng vincent

Vincent ochieng ongaro from Nairobi Kenya East Africa.A flight attendant and associate Pastor of Brooke of Life Church Kenya.Inspiring stories and Hope,Peace and Love.support through 25472158807Mpesa or [email protected].

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • ochieng vincent (Author)about a year ago

    Thank you

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Wise words to live by.

ochieng vincentWritten by ochieng vincent

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.