Motivation logo

Why I’m Starting my Vocal Journey

Chapter 2023: The Comeback

By InnominairePublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 4 min read
3

Hello and welcome to my new blog: Reflections from Within! I am so glad that you have decided to join me on this journey as we explore the world of character growth, motivation, mindset, and stoicism.

Who am I?

My name will remain anonymous. I want to keep my online and physical identity separate - no hard feelings. However, I am a university student based in the UK.

You may be wondering how I got to the name innominaire.

Essentially, my username was supposed to be anonymous however I didn't want to add extra numbers since I felt like I was a bot! That's when I came across synonyms for anonymous - innominate was the one that stood out to me.

My early followers may recall that my initial username was innominate - tried to adapt with the word. I felt this didn't work as someone had taken that username and it didn't work for me, to be honest.

Here's when I become more exotic …

I looked up the etymology (origin of words) of the word innominate.

The words in and nominaire have origins in Late Latin - I reckon it gives a more historic background to my name and what I'm trying to represent.

Why Have I Started this Blog?

As someone who has always been passionate about personal development and self-improvement, I have found that motivation and mindset are key ingredients in achieving our goals and living fulfilling lives. That's why I have decided to start this blog - to share my thoughts, experiences, and insights on these topics and to help others discover the power of character growth, motivation, mindset, and stoicism.

The Start of My Journey

Before I dive into the specifics of my blog, I want to share a bit about my journey and how I came to be interested in these topics. I talked about how my username came along - now I'm going to talk about how it all started, TikTok. I started this account as a way to share my thoughts and experiences on personal development and self-improvement. To my surprise, my content resonated with a lot of people, and my following began to grow organically.

As my TikTok account gained more followers, I was overwhelmed by the positive response and support from the community. I received countless messages from people thanking me for the impact my content had on their lives, and I was amazed by how many people were interested in similar topics. This experience inspired me to take my passion for personal growth and development to the next level, which is why I decided to start this blog.

One of the things that I love about the TikTok community is that it is incredibly supportive and encouraging. People are always looking for ways to improve and grow, and the philosophy of stoicism has played a significant role in that. Many people in the community have embraced stoicism as a way to become more resilient, deal with challenges and setbacks, and live a more meaningful and purposeful life.

Stoicism, huh?

But what is stoicism, exactly? In short, it is an ancient Greek philosophy that teaches us to focus on what we can control, to accept what we cannot control, and to strive for virtue and wisdom in all that we do. This philosophy has had a significant impact on my life, and I have found that applying its principles has helped me to become more resilient, deal with challenges and setbacks, and live a more meaningful and purposeful life.

I believe that our character is one of the most important aspects of who we are. It determines how we think, how we act, and how we relate to others. That's why I believe that character growth is so essential - it helps us to become the best version of ourselves, to live up to our full potential, and to make a positive difference in the world.

How This Will Help Me?

In this blog, I hope to explore these topics in more depth and provide practical tips and strategies for motivation, mindset, and character growth. I will share my own experiences and insights, as well as those of other experts in the field. I will also be answering reader questions and sharing resources and tools to help you on your journey. So, make sure you comment your questions and ideas down below!

I plan to post every Sunday evening at 9 p.m. GMT, with a different topic each week. Week 1 will officially start on 15/10/2023, so keep that date in your diaries!

I am excited to be a part of this supportive and growth-oriented community, and I am looking forward to continuing this journey with all of you through this blog. Thank you for joining me, and I hope that together, we can learn and grow as individuals and make 2023 OUR year.

Links to all my socials are here.

successself helphappinessgoalsadvice
3

About the Creator

Innominaire

Student | Creator | Motivator

🎯 Here to inspire people whilst I grow physically, mentally & spiritually.

🧠 Topics I write about: mindset, motivation, philosophy & Vocal challenges.

beacons.ai/innominaire

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.