Motivation logo

Why I Blog

Chapter One

By Georgia AmeryPublished 6 years ago 3 min read

Many people blog for various reasons. Some may be for money, some may be because they're good at something, or others may be because they want their voice to be heard to reach out to people. Regardless of the reason, there are now millions of blogs out there in the world and they can have a significant influence on people's lives. This article I am writing is about why I personally decide to start a blog.

Towards the end of 2017, I decided to dedicate some of my time to a general blog about my life. I enjoy investing a lot of my time helping people, whether it being fundraising for an event to support charity or simply holding open a door for somebody, and I also often try to come up with ways to do this. After a few occurrences in my own life, I found that perhaps sharing some of my experiences and how I have overcome various obstacles and memories will enable others to see the light too and provide hope for them. From this, I created a blog named 'Chapter One.'

Chapter One:

The meaning of Chapter One is simple—life is like a book. Life is a book which YOU write; no matter how much somebody makes excuses about how various things have happened in their life, there is always a way past it, and if you truly desire what you seek then you will MAKE it happen. The decisions you make is the storyline, much like a way in which the reader interprets the text is other people’s perceptions of the book, and you’re the narrator. I find that often when I read I may lose focus and without realising I would skim a few pages; this could in a way be the way a person who is looking at you and your life judge without knowing all the details. Nonetheless, if a chapter in your book doesn't go so well, then you simply move on to the next chapter, still remembering the previous chapters, but moving on from the past.

Chapter One focuses on 4 main things:

  • Self development
  • Consciousness
  • Spirituality
  • Law of attraction

Firstly, self development focuses on your own personal growth as a person, learning to love and respect yourself to then progress further in everyday life. Consciousness is all about being aware of what is going on in the world and not just taking other peoples' word for things such as diet, traditions etc. It's about keeping an open mind and rather than just following the crowd, you actually think deeply and question the things people do in life. To me, spirituality is important for exercises like meditation and getting to know yourself more. Once you are more aware of yourself and others, life really isn't as complicated as it seems. Lastly, the law of attraction is incredibly important to me. It refers to your thoughts and that what you focus your energy on in your mind, you are attracting towards you and is more likely to happen. So keep a positive mindset, guys!

These 4 attributes all associate with our mindsets. The power of the mind is incredible and has helped me through some magnificent transformations I have gone through to overcome break downs and moments of hardship.

Changing your mindset can be a everlasting battle that drains all your energy and willpower, but if you use it right and by having a 'Just do it' attitude, as though something clicks in your head, you can achieve anything, even down to overcoming depression, anxiety, and any goals in your pathway!

I naturally have a fear of time and although this fear was daunting and led me into a spiral of depression and anxiety, I noticed that I was in a vicious circle. It didn't make any logical sense to me and so one day I finally decided to use my anxiety as a fuel to push me to do the things I wanted and needed to accomplish, and guess what... it worked! Of course it took some time and some hell of getting used to, but eventually I managed to come out of that spiraling pit and make use of myself. It worried me that others may have felt the same way too, and regardless of what their problem was, I needed them to know that you need to respect and love yourself because life is way too short to be hidden away, you need to get up and SHINE!

And so now you know a smidgen as to why I started my blog, the link to it is here so please feel free to check it out and share it with others! Even just giving hope and saving one person's life would be an incredible success for me!

Thanks for reading :)

advice

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Georgia AmeryWritten by Georgia Amery

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.