Motivation logo

Where Will You Be?

Goals for January 2021

By Hannah MartinsonPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

⏰ Do you know where you want to be a year from now? 6 months from now? 3 months from now? 30 days....? 10 days...? Tomorrow??

There was a long time where I was afraid to say my goals out loud. I had TONS of goals! (I’ve always been a dreamer ☁️) but I BURIED THEM under HEEPS & HEEPS of shame, guilt, embarrassment & fear.

It sucked.

I was sad all the time. I was defeated & afraid to speak my truth. I had buried myself so far down - I woke up one day & had NO IDEA who I was anymore 😳😥

After that, I decided it was important to start answering some of those questions for real. I filled my calendar with positive messages that lifted me up to the person I WANTED to be.

I made A WHOLE BUNCH of art for myself and COVERED THE WALLS of my apartment with them & started my journey of personal development & understanding.

‼️ I needed to LOVE ME FOR WHO I WAS!

❌ Instead of who I thought everyone wanted me to be

Now I spend most of my days listening to uplifting music, podcasts, audio books & journaling projects. I make time to create as much as I can, I treat my body with love & respect (growing daily) & I CHOOSE to be as happy as I can be, in any given moment.

Because life is short & I deserve to enjoy it 😊

So do you 😊

So below, I’m sharing my goals that I set for this month, to set 2021 up for SUCCESS in my world 🌎

Goals for January 2021:

- Consciously practice self love by saying “I LOVE MYSELF” every time I see my reflection in the mirror 😍

- Consciously take time to connect, snuggle, hug and support my amazing partner Kai ❤️

- Do a closet clean out! My body has changed and It’s time to EMBRACE IT with some wonderful pieces that fit & feel GOOD! (Instead of punishing myself with clothes that don’t fit or feel good anymore 👎)

- Deposit 10% of every payment I receive this month into my TFSA account (setting myself up for the future 🙌)

- Meditate daily/Tapping Meditation Daily

- Take 5-10 minutes for daily reflection of goals, vision boards, & journaling

- Eat 2 cups of veggies by 2:00 PM

Create a sustainable bedtime routine (mines a bit disorganized right now)

Crush 2 wall push-ups every time I go to the washroom

Stretch lightly 2-3 times a week

Complete the last 2 weeks of my 7 minute at home workout program

Create east to follow, low spoon 🥄 cleaning schedule for our apartment

Learn about the Tiny Habit Recipe Card (created by B.j. Fogg, PhD

Once learnt, create 3 new tiny habits to add to my beautiful life

You see, my overall goals this year are to love and accept myself, as I am, right here and right now. I’ve done my best to create goals that are small, achievable (even on bad brain days), and that will lay the groundwork to a solid foundation for me being my best self and creating as big of an impact on the world as I can.

I created these goals with the help of Brendan Buchard and his team over at HPX LIFE that gave me the tools to complete my Clarity workbook and create TINY GOALS from B.I. Fogg PhD’s Tiny Habits Recipe Card - to remind me to celebrate the small steps and fhat even a small shift in the right direction can make a HUGE impact down the line.

Be grateful for it all 💕🌟

And there you have it! How are your goals going? Drop em below so we can cheer you on! 🎉🙌

goals
Like

About the Creator

Hannah Martinson

26 year old woman, on a journey to live her best life.

Retired, due to TBI

I beleive that by sharing our stories we can help others feel a sense of connection, understanding, compassion, and self love, and healing. What else is possible now?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.