Motivation logo

When you meditate for 30 days

Results of my 30 days meditation

By Yashaswini T BPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
1
When you meditate for 30 days
Photo by Benjamin Child on Unsplash

Hello dear readers, I would like to share my personal experience of meditating consistently for 30 days.

As we all know in this busy world, how difficult it is to give time to our own self. How depressed we are?How difficult it is to know that we are depressed, luckily I knew about it in my teenage years itself. When I researched about how to overcome this problem I knew about mediation, but again confused with lots of information available on the internet. Finally decided to follow a few. I shared about it at the end of this article. Here I share about the changes I saw within me when I meditated for 30 days, but actually I am still meditating.

1.Developed a different kind of consciousness.

I say different kind of consciousness, which I felt for the first time in my life,

Where I am completely aware of my sense, I have control over it. I am aware of what I am thinking now? What am I seeing now? What am I talking about now? So my mind is so clear and so peaceful.

2. I overcame my depression.

I have been depressed from my childhood due to lack of parental care. I am always alone, and don't like to share any kind of feeling with anyone. But from the past few days I am able to start a conversation with even strangers too. A good change.

3. I am not lazy anymore.

As I have developed self awareness, I can engage myself in the work that I have to do without any Procrastination. So my grades are improving considerably. And I am pampering myself so I love me alot.

3.Improvement in my memory retention power.

Yes, now I can remember more and more so deeply without putting considerable effort into it. My grades improved a lot and my skill set is also improving.

4.feeling of being alive.

I am now aware that I am alive. Which sounds strange but believe me, I lived many years without feeling that aliveness. Now I am happy to share that I am so positive within me and around me with the help of that aliveness. I even handle negative things positively.

5. Developed self respect.

I never like the way I am, actually it leads to some serious psychological problems, but from the past few days I started to see the changes within me. Which are positive.

6. I overcame my binge eating problem.

I had this overeating disorder for the past two years. I frequently eat to overcome some unusual feelings. But now I don't have any such unusual feelings. And I have complete control over my eating habits. Now I completely avoided junk and my mind never strives for junk food.

7. I have developed a shiny face.

I didn't notice this change in me, but my friends and relatives noticed it and told me about it. Then I observed that yes there is an observable change in my face. Now I love how I look, no matter what that whole think about it. I would really thank myself for being meditating consistently, and I never want to lose this consistency.

Here I will share with you how I meditate.

I wake early in the morning around 4-4.30PM. At this time I start my first phase of meditation. I concentrate completely on the center of my eyebrows and listen to my breathing. At the beginning I just ended up with the extras ache but I didn't give up. I consistently tried again to bring back my concentration towards that point.

And now I can concentrate without any disturbance.

For the rest of the day I just observe my breathing pattern no matter in which work I am involved, but try to catch my breath but never control it. Now I have the awareness about my breath without pushing myself to observe it.

successhealinghappinessadvice
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.