Motivation logo

What Skill Would You Like to Master?

Many Things to Master

By Maria KalafatisPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
What Skill Would You Like to Master?
Photo by David Hofmann on Unsplash

Well for me I would like to master many things and be good at everything. But I know that that is not possible. So, I will narrow it down to a few things. The first skill I would like to master is Gymnastics, but more specifically the balance beam. I have always grown up watching gymnastics and wanting to be an Olympic Gymnast and the balancing beam has always caught my eye. He balances beam is tough and challenging which I like but it is also elegant, plus I just love the strength and flexibility of gymnasts. Gymnasts work so hard and are probably one of the fittest athletes you can find, and what they can do with there bodies are incredible. It is so impressive. Gymnastics is definitely one of the hardest sports out there and it heavily relies on trusting yourself you land the tricks, and trusting your body do all of the ticks and flips correctly. I just love the challenge and hard work of gymnastics. I am always left amazed by the talent.

The next skill I would like to master is patients. I don’t know about you, but I am the kind of person that want things as soon as possible which is why I don’t like to cook (as it takes up time and the reason why I have a slow cooker) I feel like if I had patients and took my time instead of forcing things to happen I would makes less mistakes in life and probably focus on tasks more if my end goal wasn’t to finish it as fast as possible and then maybe the activities would turn out better instead of mediocre. Because for some reason I am always in a rush. I wish I could just relax and take my time. And that is something I am still learning to do.

Another skill I wish I could master is being able to speak and understand Korean. Now the main reason for this is because I do love K-pop and K-Dramas and they do rule my life and I absolutely adore them. I would like to be able to listen to Korean Music and watch Korean TV without having to translate it or read the subtitles. That is definitely a big goal for me, and a goal I am currently working towards today. I don’t know how I got into K-pop and K-drama. None of my friends or family likes it, I just kind of explored for myself and now I am obsessed over it.

Another skill I would like to master is being able to figure skate. It is so majestic and elegant. It is complex and extremely athletic but somehow the top figure skaters always make it look so effortless and easy, but I know if I were to try those skills I would fail so badly and probably break a bone or two (I am not joking). I know that they make it look easy because of the years of practice that they have done, and it does take some time to master those skills, but like a girl can dream can’t she.

At the end of the day, I want to master many skills. But that is no surprise as I have mentioned this earlier. But there is just so much in the world that I want to do in such little time. I can only do what is humanly possible, and I do imagine myself picking a different sport am imagine what I could have achieved in that sport. I just want to be good at everything. I don’t know what else to say to that.

goals
Like

About the Creator

Maria Kalafatis

I am a creative writer that loves to write poems and short stories, as well and the ocasonal review on stuff that I love and enjoy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.